• $3.99

Publisher Description

"If you enjoyed Sookie Stackhouse and True Blood, you'll love Tess Callahan and the Tiger's Eye mysteries. Tess and sexy shapeshifter Jack solve mysteries with supernatural flair, and the laughs fly as fast as the clues." -- New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Yasmine Galenorn


When Tess Callahan, new owner of Dead End Pawn, meets her grandmother the banshee, life is about to get complicated. When Tess’s partner Jack Shepherd, tiger shapeshifter and P.I., gets involved to help them investigate a banshee-kidnapping spree, life is about to get deadly. Because nothing is ever simple in Dead End, Florida, and sometimes it takes a tiger’s eye to see the truth.


This novel is a paranormal mystery with magic, shape shifters, humor, banshees, magical ballerinas, antique dental equipment, lovesick deputies,, a taxidermied alligator, smugglers, goats, thugs, assassins, witches, gunshots, bad singing, terrible parking, the FBI, swamp commandos, tigers, special agents, flirting, belly laughs, comedy, and a pawn shop. 


My AMAZING cover is from Lyndsey Lewellen. 


Real Reviews from Real Readers warn you to beware


5 STARS: I laughed so hard I almost peed a little.


5 STARS: I fell out of bed laughing...


5 STARS: Fans of Charlaine Harris and Janet Evanovich will enjoy Dead Eye. Alyssa Day has done it again! She's written a story that's so much fun to read that you don't want to put it down


5 STARS: Ms. Day's books are so full of fun, great writing, and wonderful plots, I have a hard time putting them down. If you are in the mood for a great, fun mystery, look no further than this book/novella. You don't need to have read the first one to enjoy this one, although I do recommend reading from the beginning. And, I do recommend all of her books. Try this one today!


5 STARS: A light, humorous mystery. It read well, evoked laughs and drew you in so that you couldn't put it down. The author, Alyssa Day, never fails to mesmerize the reader. Her characters’ thoughts, actions and words draw you in to such that it's like talking or listening to your best friends.


"Next up in the series is Private Eye... No reader I know will be able to resist this follow-up featuring the new owner of Dead End Pawn and her grandmother the banshee. When Dead End is hit with a banshee kidnapping spree, Tess’ partner Jack gets his first case as a P.I. How fabulously offbeat!" -- Kathy Altman for USA Today, on PRIVATE EYE


Other Books by Alyssa:
POSEIDON’S WARRIORS SERIES:

Halloween in Atlantis

Christmas in Atlantis

January in Atlantis

February in Atlantis

March in Atlantis

April in Atlantis

May in Atlantis

June in Atlantis

July in Atlantis

August in Atlantis

September in Atlantis

October in Atlantis

November in Atlantis

December in Atlantis

THE TIGER’S EYE MYSTERY SERIES:

Dead Eye

Private Eye

Travelling Eye (a short story)

Evil Eye
THE CARDINAL WITCHES SERIES: :

Alejandro’s Sorceress (a novella)

William’s Witch (a short story)

Damon’s Enchantress (a novella)

Jake’s Djinn (a short story in the Second Chances anthology, later to be available as a stand-alone)
THE WARRIORS OF POSEIDON SERIES: 

Atlantis Rising

Wild Hearts in Atlantis (a novella; originally in the WILD THING anthology)

Atlantis Awakening

Shifter’s Lady (a novella; originally in the SHIFTER anthology)

Atlantis Unleashed

Atlantis Unmasked

Atlantis Redeemed

Atlantis Betrayed

Vampire in Atlantis

Heart of Atlantis

Alejandro’s Sorceress (a related novella; begins the Cardinal Witches spinoff series)
THE LEAGUE OF THE BLACK SWAN SERIES:

The Cursed

The Curse of the Black Swan (a novella; coming later as standalone, originally in the ENTHRALLED anthology)

The Treasured (coming as a free gift to newsletter subscribers)
SHORT STORY COLLECTION:                 

Random                                                                

Second Chances
NONFICTION:

Email to the Front 

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
February 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
133
Pages
PUBLISHER
Holliday Publishing
SELLER
Alesia Holliday
SIZE
466.2
KB

Customer Reviews

PenKayBooks ,

Not to be missed!

I have been a fan of Ms. Day's since I read the first book of the Warriors of Poseidon series so many years ago. This series has not changed my opinion of her writing at all! Tess Callahan inherited Dead End Pawn and, through the events of book one, became sole owner. In this book/novella, she and Jack meet her grandmother the banshee. Her grandmother needs Jack's help in finding out who is killing the banshees before she becomes the next victim. Hilarity ensues as Tess gets to know her grandmother and, in the process, find out why no one told her she still had one. Ms. Day's books are so full of fun, great writing, and wonderful plots, I have a hard time putting them down. If you are in the mood for a great, fun mystery, look no further than this book/novella. You don't need to have read the first one to enjoy this one, although I do recommend reading from the beginning. And, I do recommend all of her books. Try this one today! Thanks to the author for the e-copy which I voluntarily reviewed.

More Books by Alyssa Day

Other Books in This Series