Book 1 - Carrigans of the Circle C

Promise Me, Cowboy

    • 4.3 • 307 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Sage Carrigan never meant to be the other woman. Unfortunately bronc rider Dawson O’Dell  neglected to mention he was married the night he invited her to his bed after they’d both placed first in their rodeo events. When his wife walked in on them Sage was deeply hurt and humiliated.

After an accident in the ring the next day, Sage decides she’s quitting the rodeo--and cowboys—to become a chocolatier in her hometown ranching community, Marietta, Montana. 

She’s doing just fine, but then Dawson shows up —five years later, with a little girl in tow. He’s here for the Copper Mountain Rodeo hoping to win big. But he’s also got plans of settling down with his daughter and buying a house—the very same one that Sage has been dreaming about.

He says he’s here for her and he’s making lots of promises. But can he keep them?

The Carrigans of Circle C series

Book 1: Promise Me, Cowboy

Book 2: Good Together

Book 3: Close To Her Heart

Book 4: Snowbound in Montana

Book 5: A Cowgirl's Christmas

Book 6: A Bramble House Christmas

October 15
Tule Publishing Group
Tule Publishing Inc.

Customer Reviews

Chrisreads ,

A Winner!

Review provided courtesy of Romance Junkies

Readers will be whisked away to the COPPER MOUNTAIN RODEO in C.J. Carmichael’s dazzling novella PROMISE ME, COWBOY, where they will meet Sage and Dawson, who had a torrid love affair five years ago. However, things got ugly when Sage discovered that Dawson was secretly married. Now Dawson has reappeared in Sage’s life and it looks like he is there to stay. Will Sage be able to forgive Dawson for his past betrayal?

It is rumored that there are no secrets in a small town, but Sage Carrigan has managed to keep two undisclosed confessions to herself. Dawson O’Dell is one of them. Five years ago Sage met Dawson on the rodeo circuit and fell in love with him, but to her horror she was awakened one morning in Dawson’s bed by a women wielding a shotgun, claiming to be Dawson’s wife. Thank goodness, she escaped unscathed.

Sage has been living a quiet and peaceful life in Marietta, Montana, where she owns a chocolate shop. When Dawson appears in her store one day wanting to make amends, Sage isn’t at all happy to see him. Dawson would like a chance to explain what went wrong five years ago, but Sage isn’t eager to hear his explanation, yet she realizes that Dawson can still make her heart go pitter-patter.

When Dawson decides to settle down in Marietta with his daughter, he and Sage keep running into one another. Dawson would like nothing more than to make Sage a permanent part of his life as well, but it is going to take a lot of convincing on his part for Sage to find forgiveness in her heart. Does this couple stand a chance at happily- ever-after?

It is easy to empathize with Sage as she goes through a full spectrum of emotions when she sees Dawson in her chocolate shop. Forgiveness doesn’t come easy for her, and she makes Dawson work hard to prove that he is worthy of her attention. I enjoyed meeting all of Sage’s sisters and I hope to see more of them in future writings.

I wasn’t sure if I was going to like Dawson at first, but after he gives Sage an explanation of why he hid his marriage from her, I decided he wasn’t a bad guy. I loved the way that Dawson interacted with his mother and daughter and the way that he was so willing to raise his daughter on his own.

Promise Me, Cowboy is a great addition to the COPPER MOUNTAIN RODEO series. I loved visiting with characters from the previous novellas and I can’t wait to meet some new ones in upcoming stories. C.J. Carmicheal has done an outstanding job of creating characters that you can relate to and fall in love with. I highly recommend that you download this amazing tale today!

Ktolliver ,

Ending sucked.

I thought the overall story was good and kept me interested however I wish the series kept on with the same characters or at least have a better ending.

Sybaiba ,

Promise me,Cowboy

Good story but slow. Both stories I read were slow. Just dragging.

More Books Like This


More Books by C.J. Carmichael


Customers Also Bought


Other Books in This Series