Queen's Ransom: A Fog City Novel Queen's Ransom: A Fog City Novel
#4 - Fog City

Queen's Ransom: A Fog City Novel

    • 4.4 • 8 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

"Queen's Ransom was everything I hoped it would be and more--an addicting story filled with edge-of-your-seat action, gripping suspense, and characters you can't help but love--all wrapped up in a sizzling romance. Layla Reyne is my go-to author for romantic suspense!" -- Riley Hart, author of the The Vers Podcast series

Love is risky business when you're an assassin.

Helena Madigan has lost loved ones to the family business before. Now that she's in charge, she's determined never to risk her heart again.

Except every time Celia enters the room, she takes Helena's breath away.

Celia Perri likes to be helpful.

She just wants to run the family auto shop, raise her kids, and help her brother plan his wedding.

But when a drive-by shooting targets the garage, Celia's simple life is upended.

Now ensconced within the Madigan family, there's no escaping Helena, the blonde bombshell she's been crushing on for months.

As the Madigans investigate, Celia witnesses their love and loyalty up close.

And their business.

Instead of being afraid, she sees a place for herself among them. She could be a confidant and caregiver—if only Helena would stop pushing her away. If only she'd admit their mutual attraction might lead to more.

And if only someone would stop shooting at them long enough to find out.

Queen's Ransom is the fourth book in the Fog City LGBTQIA+ romantic suspense series and can be read as a standalone. For fans of Cara Malone and Ruby Rose, this opposites attract, bodyguard romance between an ice queen assassin and the single mom mechanic who thaws her heart is packed full of action, heat, and heart.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
March 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
207
Pages
PUBLISHER
Layla Reyne
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
561.7
KB

More Books Like This

Mountain Heiress Mountain Heiress
2013
To Catch a Texas Cowboy To Catch a Texas Cowboy
2016
Simply Scandalous Simply Scandalous
2017
Dead on the Dance Floor & Vows of Silence Dead on the Dance Floor & Vows of Silence
2018
Blind Spot Blind Spot
2010
Silver Sparks Silver Sparks
2011

More Books by Layla Reyne

Dead Draw Dead Draw
2022
Prince of Killers: A Mafia Gay Romantic Suspense Prince of Killers: A Mafia Gay Romantic Suspense
2019
Single Malt: An Agents Irish and Whiskey Novel Single Malt: An Agents Irish and Whiskey Novel
2017
Chills & Thrills Chills & Thrills
2018
Silent Knight: A Fog City Novel Silent Knight: A Fog City Novel
2021
Relay: An Enemies-to-Lovers MM Sports Romance Relay: An Enemies-to-Lovers MM Sports Romance
2018

Customers Also Bought

Show Up Show Up
2021
Invisible, as Music Invisible, as Music
2019
Within My Reach Within My Reach
2020
Her Lady's Fortune Her Lady's Fortune
2021
When the Stars Sang When the Stars Sang
2018
Her Lady's Melody Her Lady's Melody
2021

Other Books in This Series

Silent Knight: A Fog City Novel Silent Knight: A Fog City Novel
2021
Prince of Killers: A Mafia Gay Romantic Suspense Prince of Killers: A Mafia Gay Romantic Suspense
2019
King Slayer: A Fog City Novel King Slayer: A Fog City Novel
2019
A New Empire: A Mafia Gay Romantic Suspense A New Empire: A Mafia Gay Romantic Suspense
2019