Silent Knight: A Fog City Novel Silent Knight: A Fog City Novel
#5 - Fog City

Silent Knight: A Fog City Novel

    • 4.5 • 17 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

An officer and enlisted can't be best friends. Definitely not a cop and digital assassin. Love is certainly forbidden…and inevitable.

Fourteen years ago, Braxton Kane's feelings were forbidden.

As an officer, he couldn't fall for an enlisted… no matter how much he longed for Holt Madigan.

Now—as a police chief in love with a digital assassin—his promise to always protect Holt is becoming harder to keep.

Holt doesn't understand why his best friend has been pushing him away for months.

But when Brax's life and career are threatened, Holt refuses to allow the distance any longer.

The Madigans protect their own, and Brax is family, whether he believes it or not.

Forced together, Holt realizes his feelings for his best friend have changed.

His desire to explore the promise their single night together held is undeniable.

His resolve to protect the man who has always protected him is unshakable.

But if Holt wants a future with Brax, he'll have to search and destroy the person who attacked him—before Brax activates the kill switch and sacrifices himself.

Silent Knight is the fifth book in the Fog City LGBTQIA+ romantic suspense series, and while it can be read as a standalone, it is best enjoyed as the final book in the series. For fans of Annabeth Albert and Annabella Stone, this swoony best-friends-to-lovers romance between military veterans on opposites sides of the law is sure to hit all the right romantic suspense buttons.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
May 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
332
Pages
PUBLISHER
Layla Reyne
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
482.7
KB

More Books Like This

Resolute Resolute
2020
Northern Lights Northern Lights
2004
Exposed Exposed
2020
Written in DUST Written in DUST
2022
Deep Water Deep Water
2017
Seth Seth
2018

More Books by Layla Reyne

Prince of Killers: A Mafia Gay Romantic Suspense Prince of Killers: A Mafia Gay Romantic Suspense
2019
Dead Draw Dead Draw
2022
Single Malt: An Agents Irish and Whiskey Novel Single Malt: An Agents Irish and Whiskey Novel
2017
The Last Drop: A Table for Two Novella The Last Drop: A Table for Two Novella
2021
Chills & Thrills Chills & Thrills
2018
Relay: A Changing Lanes Novel Relay: A Changing Lanes Novel
2018

Customers Also Bought

Her Elysium Her Elysium
2018
Family Treed Family Treed
2013
Ink and Ice Ink and Ice
2020
The Fairy Festival The Fairy Festival
2022
Taught by Temptation Taught by Temptation
2023
Junior "Eh" Junior "Eh"
2019

Other Books in This Series

Prince of Killers: A Mafia Gay Romantic Suspense Prince of Killers: A Mafia Gay Romantic Suspense
2019
King Slayer: A Fog City Novel King Slayer: A Fog City Novel
2019
A New Empire: A Mafia Gay Romantic Suspense A New Empire: A Mafia Gay Romantic Suspense
2019
Queen's Ransom: A Fog City Novel Queen's Ransom: A Fog City Novel
2021