Reaper of Souls Reaper of Souls
Book 2 - Kingdom of Souls

Reaper of Souls

    • 4.7 • 6 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

A prince repelled by magic. A king bent on revenge. A witchdoctor who does not walk alone.

Brimming with dark magic, high stakes, and serpentine twists, the second book in Rena Barron’s thrilling YA fantasy saga is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Sabaa Tahir, and Tomi Adeyemi.

After so many years yearning for the gift of magic, Arrah has the one thing she’s always wanted—but it came at too steep a price. Now the last surviving witchdoctor, she’s been left to pick up the shattered pieces of a family that betrayed her, a kingdom plunged into chaos, and a love that can never be.

While Arrah returns to the tribal lands to search for survivors of the demons’ attack, her beloved Rudjek hunts down the remnants of the demon army—and uncovers a plot that would destroy what’s left of their world.

The Demon King wants Arrah, and if she and Rudjek can’t unravel his schemes, he will destroy everything, and everyone, standing in his way.

Set in a richly imagined world inspired by whispered tales of voodoo and folk magic, the Kingdom of Souls trilogy has been optioned for film by Michael B. Jordan and his Warner Bros. production company, Outlier Society.

“I couldn’t get enough of Kingdom of Souls. Wonderfully written, and full of dark magic and danger, it was a story I couldn’t wait to escape into. Highly recommended!”—Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2021
February 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
6.3
MB
AUDIENCE
Eighth Grade

More Books Like This

Jade Fire Gold Jade Fire Gold
2021
A Sky Beyond the Storm A Sky Beyond the Storm
2020
The Impostor Queen The Impostor Queen
2016
Her Radiant Curse Her Radiant Curse
2023
All the Stars and Teeth All the Stars and Teeth
2020
Princess of Souls Princess of Souls
2022

More Books by Rena Barron

Kingdom of Souls Kingdom of Souls
2019
Master of Souls Master of Souls
2023
Maya and the Rising Dark Maya and the Rising Dark
2020
Maya and the Return of the Godlings Maya and the Return of the Godlings
2021
Maya and the Lord of Shadows Maya and the Lord of Shadows
2022
Królestwo dusz Królestwo dusz
2020

Customers Also Bought

A River of Royal Blood A River of Royal Blood
2019
Star Daughter Star Daughter
2020
The Tiger at Midnight The Tiger at Midnight
2019
Labyrinth Lost Labyrinth Lost
2016
The Faithless Hawk The Faithless Hawk
2020
Queen of the Conquered Queen of the Conquered
2019

Other Books in This Series

Master of Souls Master of Souls
2023
Kingdom of Souls Kingdom of Souls
2019