Reign of the Fallen

    • 4.1 • 13 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

"This edgy fantasy doesn't just blur boundaries of genre, of gender, of past and present, life and death--it explodes them." --Cinda Williams Chima, New York Times bestselling author of The Seven Realms and The Shattered Realms

Without the dead, she'd be no one.

Odessa is one of Karthia's master necromancers, catering to the kingdom's ruling Dead. Whenever a noble dies, it's Odessa's job to raise them by retrieving their soul from a dreamy and dangerous shadow world called the Deadlands. But there is a cost to being raised: the Dead must remain shrouded. If even a hint of flesh is exposed, a grotesque transformation begins, turning the Dead into terrifying, bloodthirsty Shades.

A dramatic uptick in Shade attacks raises suspicions and fears around the kingdom. Soon, a crushing loss of one of her closest companions leaves Odessa shattered, and reveals a disturbing conspiracy in Karthia: Someone is intentionally creating Shades by tearing shrouds from the Dead--and training them to attack. Odessa is forced to contemplate a terrifying question: What if her magic is the weapon that brings the kingdom to its knees?

Fighting alongside her fellow mages--and a powerful girl as enthralling as she is infuriating--Odessa must untangle the gruesome plot to destroy Karthia before the Shades take everything she loves.

Perfect for fans of Three Dark Crowns and Red Queen, Reign of the Fallen is a gutsy, unpredictable read with a surprising and breathtaking LGBT romance at its core.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
January 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Lindsey Marie 1997 ,

Awful

I was hesitant to write this review, but this novel is absolute garbage. I bought it for a book club, wasted about five hours of my life on this book, and immediately quit the book club.

Seriously, readers, don’t waste your time on this. If you like “otherworldly” book plots read something like “The City of Ember”.

More Books by Sarah Glenn Marsh

2019
2016
2021
2020
2022
2022

Customers Also Bought

2020
2014
2018
2016
2019
2017

Other Books in This Series