Rogue

    • 3.6 • 68 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

The final frontier is closer than we think . . .

As a war journalist, Jonah Wall saw enough of humanity's horrors to last a lifetime. He wrecked his marriage, alienated his two sons, and escaped by working on an oil rig in Alaska, as far from civilization as possible.

But when he finds a spacecraft that was buried for millennia under the tundra, he is suddenly and reluctantly thrust into an unbelievable adventure. As the ship is being unveiled to the world, it mysteriously comes to life, taking Jonah, his estranged son, and a disparate group on a terrifying journey.

Our crew of unwilling travelers are transported to a network of planets with remnants of civilizations that are strangely familiar to Jonah and his companions. But something has wiped out every one of them, and the visitors are about to find out what it is.

Rogue is a sweeping adventure story through space and time and a profound exploration of humanity's age-old obsession with its origins, its flirtation with self-annihilation, and people's stubborn ability to find love even during the darkest moments.

"A fascinating story of civilization across planets." - Advanced Reviewer

Fans of Interstellar and Star Trek will love this scifi book.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2023
April 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
344
Pages
PUBLISHER
Level 4 Press, Inc.
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

DX30QE ,

A look into where A.I. may go

Fast paced after a somewhat slow start. Frightening concept as to where Artificial Intelligence may take us. Good thought provoking read.

More Books Like This

2011
2010
2010
2022
2017
2010

More Books by Alex Schuler & Kevin Weir

2021
2021

Customers Also Bought

2023
2023
2023
2023
2023
2020