Rome Rome
Rome 2 - Rome

Rome

The Coming of the King (Rome 2): A compelling and gripping historical adventure that will keep you turning page after page

    • 4.3 • 3 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

From the Sunday Times bestselling author Manda Scott, a high-octane, stirring and exciting historical adventure full of intrigue and action. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Robert Harris and Conn Iggulden.

"Intricately woven, cleverly plotted. Miss this at your peril!" -- BEN KANE

"Intelligent, historical...I was bereft when I turned the final page." -- ROBERT LOW
"A dazzling, wonderfully crafted tale. Spellbinding." -- GILES KRISTIAN
"Manda Scott's 'Rome' is fast becoming one of my favourite series. Highly recommended." -- ***** Reader review
"Definitely required reading for anyone interested in this phase of history, amongst others !!" -- ***** Reader review

***********************************


TO SAVE ROME HE MUST PLACE HIS TRUST IN ANOTHER.


Sebastos Pantera
, known to his many enemies as the Leopard and something of a lone wolf, is the spy the Emperor Nero uses only for the most challenging and important of missions. His next mission: to find the most dangerous man in Rome's empire and bring him to bloody justice.

His prey is cunning, subtle and ruthless. Saulos has pledged to bring about the destruction of Rome and her provinces and now fate, good luck and planning have given him the means to do so.

The brilliance of Saulos' plan will be difficult to combat, but Pantera has a new ally: a king in the making who could change the future of his people - a man he can finally trust. If they work together, they could bring a province back from the edge of ruin.

But first, they must attempt the impossible; an assault on an invulnerable fortress, where failure means death to them both.

The story continues in Rome: The Eagle of the Twelfth. Have you read Rome: The Emperor's Spy, where the story begins?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
May 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books Like This

Spartan Spartan
2011
Empire's Edge Empire's Edge
2023
The Oracles of Troy The Oracles of Troy
2013
The Bear of Byzantium The Bear of Byzantium
2022
Soul Sacrifice Soul Sacrifice
2017
Vlad Vlad
2011

More Books by Manda Scott

Dreaming the Eagle Dreaming the Eagle
2003
Rome: The Emperor's Spy (Rome 1) Rome: The Emperor's Spy (Rome 1)
2010
Dreaming the Bull Dreaming the Bull
2004
Dreaming the Hound Dreaming the Hound
2006
Any Human Power Any Human Power
2024
Dreaming the Serpent-Spear Dreaming the Serpent-Spear
2007

Customers Also Bought

Claudius Claudius
2009
Emperor's Lion Emperor's Lion
2022
Emperor's Fate Emperor's Fate
2022
Emperor's Spear Emperor's Spear
2021
The Legions of the Mist The Legions of the Mist
2019
Hammer of Rome Hammer of Rome
2018

Other Books in This Series

Rome: The Eagle Of The Twelfth Rome: The Eagle Of The Twelfth
2012
Rome: The Emperor's Spy (Rome 1) Rome: The Emperor's Spy (Rome 1)
2010