• $2.99

Publisher Description

From critically acclaimed suspense and thriller author Shelley Coriell comes a new crime fiction series full of mystery, murder, and killer recipes!

Lottie King has the best job in the world: catching killers. But after a series of murder investigations leave her bruised and brokenhearted, is it finally time for this legendary homicide detective to retire? Features four twisty mysteries and Lottie-inspired recipes.  

Rough Day -- Colorado Springs homicide detective Lottie King investigates the murder of a long-time friend and founder of a domestic violence shelter and finds herself frantically hunting down someone besides her friend's killer.  

Locked Room -- Determined to spend more time with the grands, homicide detective Lottie King volunteers with her granddaughter's Girl Power troop and teaches the girls how to solve the perfect murder, a homicide in a locked room where the killer had no plausible way out.

Old Flame -- The twelve-year-old grandson of an old high school crush hires Detective Lottie King to find out what happened to his grandfather who is missing and probably dead, but no one believes him.

Smooth Sailing -- On the eve of her retirement, Detective Lottie King investigates one last case for Colorado Springs Police, an accidental drowning that turns out to be murder. But all is not smooth sailing...with the investigation or Lottie's retirement.

The complete Detective Lottie King Mysteries Series:

Rough Day (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 1)

New Shoes (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 2)

Thin Ice (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 3)

Tangled Truths (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 4)

Broken Heart (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 5)

Dark Secret (Detective Lottie King Mysteries, Vol. 6)

Books in this series are standalones and can be read in any order but are best enjoyed in sequence.

Author’s Note:  Sassy, salty Detective Lottie King first appeared in my Apostles thriller series and became an instant reader favorite. So here it is, my Grandma with a Glock mystery series! It’s perfect for readers who like clever crime fiction with a strong female protagonist, a dash or humor, and a lot of heart. Bonus: each short story comes with a Lottie-approved recipe.

Mysteries & Thrillers
January 29
Winter Pear Press
Winter Pear Press

More Books by Shelley Coriell

Other Books in This Series