• $3.99

Publisher Description

Scotland, 1354 

He built impenetrable walls around his heart…. 

The Black Death showed no mercy when it took Rowan Graham’s beautiful, young wife. With his clan nearly decimated, his heart torn to shreds, he is left to raise his newborn daughter alone. Rowan tries to keep the promises he made to Kate on her deathbed, save for one: He is unable to give his heart to another. 

She has built walls around her own… 

Lady Arline is forced into yet another arranged marriage -- loveless and lonely. Behind Garrick Blackthorn’s good looks lies a cruel, vindictive man. She wants nothing more than her marriage to end so that she might gain the freedom she has longed for. 

Fate will bring those walls tumbling down…. 

Just before her marriage comes to a bitter and ugly end, her cruel husband kidnaps a sweet, innocent child. Arline does not realize the child belongs to a man from her past, a man who has haunted her dreams for more than seven years, until the night he comes to rescue his daughter. 

Rowan Graham is surprised to learn that his enemy’s wife is a woman he met but for a few short moments seven years earlier when dark times had fallen across Scotland. The same woman who had helped insure the freedom of his foster father and brother has been risking her life to care for his daughter. 

Fate brings them together…but others are determined to pull them apart.

October 3
Suzan Tisdale
Targe & Thistle, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Ashley8395 ,

You have a mystery, action and laughter, rolled into an awesome book

Rowan and Arline, You will love them. This book is a great start to the Clan Graham. You have a mystery, action and laughter, rolled into an awesome book. I couldn't put it down. Last night I stayed up till wee hours reading this book and then woke up to finish it off. It was that good. Rowan's Daughter is such a cutie. I wanted one of her for my own. How does she do it, how does she continue to create wonderful books that you cannot resist reading hours on end. Highly recommended.

More Books by Suzan Tisdale

Other Books in This Series