Scattered Seed Scattered Seed
Book 2 - Almonds and Raisins

Scattered Seed

An unforgettable Manchester wartime saga

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

They found a home, but can they ever be safe?

Thirty years have passed since the Sandberg family arrived in Manchester, penniless and bewildered, after fleeing certain death in Russia. Sarah and Abraham’s children have forgotten the poverty and struggles of their youth and their grandchildren have never known such hardship.

But the prosperity that has come with their adopted country has brought other problems. Sons David and Nathan have to face the strains of their arranged marriages, and feeling increasingly at odds with the mood of the nation. The year is 1935 and while Hitler rules in Germany the Fascists are marching in England… Can the Sandbergs keep hold of all they fought so hard for?

The second book in the much-loved Almonds and Raisins series from international bestselling author Maisie Mosco, perfect for fans of Sheelagh Kelly and Jessica Stirling.

Praise for Maisie Mosco

‘Once in every generation or so a book comes along which lifts the curtain’ Guardian

'Full of freshness and fascination’ Manchester Evening News

“The undisputed queen of her genre’ Jewish Chronicle

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
March 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
645
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2
MB

More Books Like This

The Summer Country The Summer Country
2019
Chronicles of  Avonlea Chronicles of  Avonlea
2015
Beneath the Southern Cross Beneath the Southern Cross
2010
Stories Stories
1978
The Collected Stories The Collected Stories
1992
The Complete Novels The Complete Novels
2018

More Books by Maisie Mosco

New Beginnings New Beginnings
2020
Almonds and Raisins Almonds and Raisins
2020
Between Two Worlds Between Two Worlds
2020
Out of the Ashes Out of the Ashes
2020
Children's Children Children's Children
2020
Between Two Worlds Between Two Worlds
2020

Customers Also Bought

My Father, My Son My Father, My Son
2017
Dickie Dickie
2017
For My Brother's Sins For My Brother's Sins
2017
Swingboats on the Sand Swingboats on the Sand
2015
Erin's Child Erin's Child
2017
To Dream Again To Dream Again
2018

Other Books in This Series

Children's Children Children's Children
2020
Out of the Ashes Out of the Ashes
2020
New Beginnings New Beginnings
2020
Almonds and Raisins Almonds and Raisins
2020