Seaside Hearts Seaside Hearts
Book 2 - Love in Bloom: Seaside Summers

Seaside Hearts

    • 4.5 • 233 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

SEASIDE SUMMERS features a group of fun, sexy, and emotional friends who gather each summer at their Cape Cod cottages. They’re funny, flawed, and will have you begging to enter their circle of friends. 

All Love in Bloom novels are written to stand alone and may also be enjoyed as part of the larger series, so dive right into this fun, sexy romance.

IN USA Today Bestseller SEASIDE HEARTS...

Jenna Ward is vivacious, spontaneous, and confident--except when she's around the man who stole her heart years earlier, strikingly handsome, quiet, and reliable Pete Lacroux. After years of trying to get his attention and overwhelmed from dealing with her mother's new cougar lifestyle, Jenna's giving up on Peter--and is ready to explore other men.

As the eldest of five siblings, with an alcoholic father to care for, boat craftsman Pete Lacroux always does the right thing and has no time for a real relationship. He's looking forward to seeing his friend Jenna, a welcome distraction who's so damn sexy and so painfully shy that she equally entertains and confuses him.

When Jenna picks up a hard-bodied construction worker, jealousy ignites Pete's true feelings, and he's powerless to ignore the desires for Jenna he never realized he had. But Pete's not the quiet guy he appears to be, and his life is anything but conducive to a relationship. Can Jenna handle the real Pete Lacroux--the sexiest, most passionate alpha male she's ever seen--or will she crack under pressure? And can Pete reclaim the life he once had without tearing apart his family?


WANT MORE SEASIDE SUMMERS? All Seaside books can be read as stand-alone novels or as part of the series:


Seaside Dreams (Bella)

Seaside Hearts (Jenna)

Seaside Sunsets (Jamie)

Seaside Secrets (Amy)

Seaside Nights (Sky)

Seaside Embrace (Hunter)

Seaside Lovers (Grayson)

Seaside Whispers (Matt)

SEASIDE SUMMERS is part of the Love in Bloom big family romance collection. Characters from each sub-series appear in future books. Read the complete Love in Bloom series:


Sisters in Love

Sisters in Bloom

Sisters in White

THE BRADENS (at Weston, CO)

Lovers at Heart, Reimagined (Treat & Max)

Destined for Love (Rex & Jade)

Friendship on Fire (Josh & Riley)

Sea of Love (Dane & Lacy)

Bursting with Love (Savannah & Jack)

Hearts at Play (Hugh & Bree)

THE BRADENS (at Trusty, CO)

Taken by Love (Luke)

Fated for Love (Wes)

Romancing My Love (Pierce)

Flirting with Love (Ross)

Dreaming of Love (Emily)

Crashing into Love (Jake)


Game of Love (Dex)

Stroke of Love (Sage)

Flames of Love (Siena)

Slope of Love (Rush)

Read, Write, Love (Kurt)

Touched by Love (Boyd)

THE BRADENS (at Peaceful Harbor)

Healed by Love (Nate)

Surrender My Love (Cole)

Crushing on Love (Shannon)

River of Love (Sam)

Whisper of Love (Tempest)

Thrill of Love (Ty)


", loss, lies, grief, finding happiness in the face of adversity, romance, humor, bravery, hot hot hot sex scenes, marriages, births and totally awesome characters." --Supportive Business Moms, UK

"Like Nora Roberts, Melissa Foster has captivated me with her fantastic, sexy, romantic stories." K. Winning


Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance and new adult romance with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Melissa's emotional journeys are perfect beach reads, lovingly erotic, and always family oriented.

July 19
World Literary Press
World Literary Press, LLC

Customer Reviews

Mrs. Angel ,

Great series

A great book felt so real such a great story and wonderful characters

Suds2u ,

Pete and Jenna

Pete’s had a thing for Jenna for years. Jenna’s had a thing for Pete for years. So what’s the hold up? Well, Jenna is only a summer girl at Seaside, and Pete’s not exactly what he appears to be. Jenna has decided that this summer will be different. Pete better step up or she will leave him behind. This is a steamy story about two people who finally wake up, their friends, family and Seaside. The second book in this series, it’s definitely worth the read. You’ll enjoy the escapades, the heat, the fun, and the friendships. And if you’ve read the first in the series, you’ll catch up with old friends while you make new ones.

I read this story a while back, but just listened to an audio version, and it is so good. B.J. Harrison does such a good job with the voices. He really brings the story to life. Whether you read the story or listen to it, it's worth the time. Such fun!

KateW65 ,

Great Summer Read!!

Who wouldn't want to escape to Seaside community on the Cape!! When you read Seaside series you actually there in the story instead of looking from the outside. Melissa Foster is truly unique and creative author.

More Books Like This

How to Rope a Real Man How to Rope a Real Man
Just for the Summer Just for the Summer
Read, Write, Love Read, Write, Love
Falling for Love (Gansett Island Series, Book 4) Falling for Love (Gansett Island Series, Book 4)
Everything to Me Everything to Me
Worth the Fall Worth the Fall

More Books by Melissa Foster

Sisters in Love Sisters in Love
Lovers at Heart Lovers at Heart
Taken by Love Taken by Love
Game of Love Game of Love
Wild Boys After Dark: Logan Wild Boys After Dark: Logan
Seized by Love Seized by Love

Customers Also Bought

Simply Irresistible Simply Irresistible
Time After Time Time After Time
Forever Summer Forever Summer
One More Night One More Night
Unwritten Unwritten
From This Moment From This Moment

Other Books in This Series

Seaside Sunsets Seaside Sunsets
Seaside Secrets Seaside Secrets
Seaside Nights Seaside Nights
Seaside Embrace Seaside Embrace
Seaside Lovers Seaside Lovers
Seaside Whispers Seaside Whispers