• $3.99

Publisher Description

Dancer Larissa Martine is ready to start over and Las Vegas seems like the perfect city for a shiny new beginning. But first, to honor her pact with her girlfriends, she wants to make a quick stop in Cheyenne, WY to make amends with her first love, the guy she left to chase her dreams of Broadway fame. Except rancher Matt Briggs isn’t nearly as interested in her regrets as he is in keeping her in town for his sister's wedding. It’s a request she can’t deny when his family takes up the cause to make her stay for just one more week, but it’s difficult to maintain her friends-only boundaries with a man who attracts her as much as ever.

After losing his father and inheriting the family ranch in addition to the one he’d bought on his own, Matt’s life is all about obligations. But Larissa’s unexpected arrival during the wedding mayhem is a bright spot he won’t ignore, even if that means tempting her into far more than just a dance. He figures one night with her will bring them both some peace with their past, which is all she said she wanted. But one night leaves Matt wanting a whole lot more and this time, he’s willing to gamble everything to make her stay.

August 21
Tule Publishing
Tule Publishing Inc.

Customer Reviews

none open to use ,


Fun and romantic. Good characters.

jk(9 ,

Second Chance Cowboy

Enjoyed the book.

BookSnuggle ,

Second Chance Cowboy

Second Chance Cowboy (Road to Romance Book 2) by Joanne Rock
This is Larissa Martine and rancher Matt Briggs' story.

Larissa and Matt go way back. She is back to make amends for the way she broke it off with Matt then she will be on her way. Larissa's plans end up changing so that she can help with Matt's sister's wedding. Will Larissa and Matt be able to overcome the hurts and secrets from the past? One thing for sure is that the chemistry between them is still going strong. I enjoyed Larissa and Matt's characters. The supporting characters were enjoyable too. A fun read!

FYI, contains mature content. I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

More Books by Joanne Rock

Other Books in This Series