Shadow of Light

    • 4.9 • 13 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

I just saved the boy I’m falling for from a gruesome death by a demon. And what does he have to say? I’m the key to opening the gates of Hell. I mean, a thank-you would’ve been nice. Or another scorching-hot, forbidden kiss. Either way, destiny will have to find someone else to torment, because I’m so done.

Or I was, until my little sister starts cackling exorcist-style and stares at me with eyes that aren’t hers. They’re Marid’s, the Greater Demon I just kicked back to the dark realm he came from. Possessing Ray whenever he wants is his ultimate revenge.

The only way to break the tether between them includes a road trip through Hell, aka the Ather. I quickly discover nothing is as it seems in this place. Yeah, there are realms of terror, greed, and desire, but there’s also peace, and a beauty I never knew existed...and it’s eerily familiar.

With each obstacle we encounter, I slip a little further into the chaotic energy of my growing dark powers. And when an unexpected betrayal hits me square in the chest, I freefall into them.

Fate painted me as the monster of nightmares, and after this? Destiny is about to learn just how monstrous I can be.

The Ember of Night series is best enjoyed in order.
Reading Order:
Book #1 Ember of Night
Book #2 Shadow of Light
Book #3 Spark of Ash

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2021
November 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
467
Pages
PUBLISHER
Entangled Publishing, LLC
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
11.1
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 9-13

Customer Reviews

Ha evey nickname is taken ,

Best book

I was addicted to the first book and even more addicted to this one, can’t wait to see what will happen next

Em💦 ,

Oh my god

This book is just as amazing as the first one! Finished the one thing in one sitting, just could not put it down!!!! And the ending????? When’s the next one come out???? Ahhhh

cheychey123992020 ,

Great next book in the series!

Ah I love this series. The guys in this series are all so swoon worthy. From Kazuki and Cassiel to some new ones. And Harley is definitely one of my favorite heroines. She’s so strong and tough and I love how she always does what she needs to and what’s right even though she didn’t want the life she was born with. I totally understand that and love how much heart she has. I love all the action and development in this book and can’t wait for the next one because again that ending 😮.

Totally recommend this series. Perfect for fans of Crave and From Blood and Ash and Hush Hush.

More Books by Molly E. Lee

2017
2021
2018
2018
2022
2019

Customers Also Bought

2022
2021
2021
2022
2020
2021

Other Books in This Series

2022
2021