Shadowblade Shadowblade
#1 - A Dance of Storm and Steel

Shadowblade

    • 4.0 • 24 Ratings

Publisher Description

Elves, Dragons, Elementals... and a mysterious Mage-Warrior 

In the shadow of a powerful Elemental, Ariel makes a deadly bargain to save her sister and begins an epic journey to become the greatest mage-warrior the land has ever known

Ariel knows that to accept the Shadowblade's deadly gift of fighting skill and power is the first step on a dark path to tyranny.

Blade adepts are hated and feared––and ultimately hunted down and killed.

She has no choice. It's her only chance to rescue her sister from capture and slavery by the the ruthless Rapathian invaders.

It feels like a desperate but simple decision until she meets Marin, Captain of the Eldrin, the elite force protecting King and realm from attack. Pledged to fight invaders, they are also sworn to capture and kill dangerous Blade adepts.

Now Ariel has to convince Marin and his highly skilled team of fighters to help her rescue her sister––and that they can trust her to fight alongside them. 

Failure means instant death. But the path to success is long and hard. Love and war would be complex enough without having to resist the temptation that too much power brings––or the interference of powerful Elementals focused on revenge...

Shadowblade is the first in A Dance of Fire and Shadow, the epic fantasy adventure-romance series by Jay Aspen
Perfect for fans of J R R Tolkien and Sarah J Maas

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
August 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
266
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sandfire Publishing Ltd
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
567
KB

More Books Like This

Duneflyer Duneflyer
2021
Salvation Salvation
2019
Contract of Defiance Contract of Defiance
2012
Kill Team Kill Team
2011
Doubleblind Doubleblind
2009
Ninth City Burning Ninth City Burning
2016

More Books by Jay Aspen

Duneflyer Duneflyer
2021
Resistance Resistance
2022
Webdancer Webdancer
2021
Iceblade Iceblade
2022
Exile Exile
2023
Fireblade Fireblade
2022

Customers Also Bought

Song of Shadow Song of Shadow
2021
Bound Sorcery Bound Sorcery
2017
Waterspell Book 1: The Warlock Waterspell Book 1: The Warlock
2011
Celestial Magic Celestial Magic
2021
Dragon Bone Ridge Dragon Bone Ridge
2018
The Avant Champion ~Rising~ The Avant Champion ~Rising~
2018

Other Books in This Series

Exile Exile
2023
Iceblade Iceblade
2022
Outlaw Outlaw
2023
Fireblade Fireblade
2022
Ronin Ronin
2023
Soulblade Soulblade
2022