• $3.99

Publisher Description


Emily Graves left everything behind to save her aunt's struggling bed-and-breakfast, but she's hardly through the door before she's the one who needs saving. Someone in Bridal Veil, Oregon, will go to any lengths—even murder—to keep her from making the B and B a success. Sheriff's deputy Archer Reed has made it his personal mission to bring down the culprit. But first he has to convince Emily to accept his protection…and determine why anyone would want to harm her. As Emily's unknown enemy becomes increasingly violent, Archer may be the only person who can keep her alive.

Fiction & Literature
August 1
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation

Customer Reviews

Debora Wilder ,

This is another fantastic suspense novel!

Though all of the members of the FRS are present and helping out in this book the story itself is a stand-alone suspense. It is fun to catch up on the private lives of the main characters from the previous books.

After meeting Archer Reed in the earlier books in this series I was very happy to find out more about him. I found Emily Graves to be a wonderfully well-developed character and well suited to Archer. I thoroughly enjoyed seeing how the two of them interacted with each other from the beginning of the story.

They each have very deep emotional wounds that have made them swear off of romantic relationships. Yet their attraction to each other has both of them struggling and fighting personal battles in the midst of the danger that is lurking and threatening to destroy Emily.

I love the fact that part of the struggle for both of them is their mental belief in God and trying to get their hearts to accept the truth of His faithfulness. It can be a big journey and one that every believer has to take.

I received a free copy of this book from the author in exchange for my honest opinion.

Amigagal ,

A Hidden Enmy

This book was another great one in the series by Susan! It had a lot of action and kept you guessing all the time. I would highly recommend it!

More Books by Susan Sleeman

Other Books in This Series