• $4.99

Publisher Description

The second novel in the dark romance duet by the New York Times bestselling author of Hundreds (The Dollar Series).

"Some say the past is in the past. That vengeance will hurt both innocent and guilty. I never believed those lies. Once my lust for revenge is sated, I'll say goodbye to hatred. I'll find a new beginning."

She came from a past Arthur "Kill" Killian never forgot. She made him sin and made him suffer. She tugged him from the shadows and showed him he wasn't as dead as he thought. And with her resurrection came betrayal, deceit, and war.

But then they took her. Stole her. Imprisoned her.

Now Kill's carefully laid plans for vengeance are complete. He craves action, retribution-the blood of his enemies. War has begun. War is all they'll know until they've paid their penance. He will get her back-and rewrite their destiny . . .

January 26
Grand Central Publishing
Hachette Digital, Inc.

Customer Reviews

ElizabethFerg ,

Great book!

You have to love Art. His loyalty is amazing. Some chapters were too long , I wanted him to get to the point already. But overall, it's a great book.

Teacher peep ,

5 stars!

I loved this series! Such a dark but romantic tale. I also loved that it mentions Indebted characters and both books overlapped a little. I would love to read about Corrine and Hopper hooking up!!

Carribbean Queen ,

Sin & Suffer by Pepper Winters

This book in the series is also a top notch, spellbinding work of art! It's 3:20AM and I just couldn't put it down last night (2/29/2016 - leap year ... LOL) until I finished! The twists and turns were amazingly perfect. I loved the characters too and you were right ... absolutely unforgettable. Like everything else, the erotica was "on point" too ... it came to life (so real) that it left me craving for Cleo and Kill's next rendezvous! It was as though I were watching a movie (in my head). Hats off to you Pepper Winters ... I can't wait to read more of your masterpieces!

//EOF (MKPlatinum2013 - 3/1/2016)

More Books by Pepper Winters

Other Books in This Series