Star Nomad Star Nomad
Book 1 - Fallen Empire

Star Nomad

Fallen Empire, Book 1

    • 4.3 • 368 Ratings

Publisher Description

The Alliance has toppled the tyrannical empire. It should be a time for celebration, but not for fighter pilot Captain Alisa Marchenko. After barely surviving a crash in the final battle for freedom, she's stranded on a dustball of a planet, billions of miles from her young daughter. She has no money or resources, and there are no transports heading to Perun, her former home and the last imperial stronghold. 


But she has a plan. 


Steal a dilapidated and malfunctioning freighter from a junkyard full of lawless savages. Slightly suicidal, but she believes she can do it. Her plan, however, does not account for the elite cyborg soldier squatting in the freighter, intending to use it for his own purposes. As an imperial soldier, he has no love for Alliance pilots. In fact, he's quite fond of killing them.


Alisa has more problems than she can count, but she can't let cyborgs, savages, or ancient malfunctioning ships stand in her way. If she does, she’ll never see her daughter again.


Fans of Firefly and Star Wars should enjoy this fun, fast-paced new series from USA Today best-selling author, Lindsay Buroker.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
June 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
350
Pages
PUBLISHER
Lindsay Buroker
SELLER
Lindsay Buroker
SIZE
545.7
KB

Customer Reviews

Marcus Trucker ,

Charming characters and clever dialog.

This book roped me right in and kept me turning the pages. Plot keeps moving and I didn’t want to put it down. I seldom buy books but I did buy the next in the series (but I wished I had noticed that books 1 to 3 were sold as a package deal (with bonuses)).

Dingy den ,

Great characters!

I really liked this story of a haphazard captain who starts off with no crew and no ship but at the end she has almost a full crew and ship. Of course it’s what is in-between that really makes this enjoyable. Why? Well read it for yourself and thank me later and you will.

Dunes 1969 ,

Good story to set up the series

A good read to set up the series and see what happens to the main characters in the book

More Books Like This

Relic of Sorrows (Fallen Empire, Book 4) Relic of Sorrows (Fallen Empire, Book 4)
2017
The Rogue Prince The Rogue Prince
2018
Beginnings Beginnings
2017
Operation Oracle: Merkiaarri Wars 3 Operation Oracle: Merkiaarri Wars 3
2013
Call of Courage Call of Courage
2019
Star Rebels Star Rebels
2016

More Books by Lindsay Buroker

The Dragon Blood Collection The Dragon Blood Collection
2014
The Emperor's Edge The Emperor's Edge
2010
Balanced on the Blade's Edge Balanced on the Blade's Edge
2014
Dragon Storm Dragon Storm
2020
The Fallen Empire Collection (Books 1-3 + Prequel) The Fallen Empire Collection (Books 1-3 + Prequel)
2017
The Emperor's Edge Collection, Books 1-3 The Emperor's Edge Collection, Books 1-3
2015

Customers Also Bought

Silent Order: Iron Hand Silent Order: Iron Hand
2017
Well of Furies Well of Furies
2014
First Strike First Strike
2015
Star Soldier Episode One Star Soldier Episode One
2017
The 28th Gate: Volume 1 The 28th Gate: Volume 1
2018
Awakening Awakening
2013

Other Books in This Series

Honor's Flight Honor's Flight
2017
Starseers Starseers
2017
Relic of Sorrows Relic of Sorrows
2017
Cleon Moon Cleon Moon
2017
Arkadian Skies Arkadian Skies
2017
Perilous Hunt Perilous Hunt
2017