Star Nomad

Fallen Empire, Book 1

    • 4.3 • 307 Ratings

Publisher Description

The Alliance has toppled the tyrannical empire. It should be a time for celebration, but not for fighter pilot Captain Alisa Marchenko. After barely surviving a crash in the final battle for freedom, she's stranded on a dustball of a planet, billions of miles from her young daughter. She has no money or resources, and there are no transports heading to Perun, her former home and the last imperial stronghold. 


But she has a plan. 


Steal a dilapidated and malfunctioning freighter from a junkyard full of lawless savages. Slightly suicidal, but she believes she can do it. Her plan, however, does not account for the elite cyborg soldier squatting in the freighter, intending to use it for his own purposes. As an imperial soldier, he has no love for Alliance pilots. In fact, he's quite fond of killing them.


Alisa has more problems than she can count, but she can't let cyborgs, savages, or ancient malfunctioning ships stand in her way. If she does, she’ll never see her daughter again.


Fans of Firefly and Star Wars should enjoy this fun, fast-paced new series from USA Today best-selling author, Lindsay Buroker.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
June 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
350
Pages
PUBLISHER
Lindsay Buroker
SELLER
Lindsay Buroker
SIZE
545.7
KB

Customer Reviews

Greekkopela ,

Not perfect but I enticing.

Made me want to read the next in series.

ed 3.1624 ,

Star Nomad

Loved the characters! Great story too!

mimi first ,

Star Nomad

It’s by Lindsay Buroker - what else can be said? As always engrossing, can’t put down, relieved there it is a series!

More Books by Lindsay Buroker

2010
2014
2017
2020
2015
2010

Customers Also Bought

2013
2017
2017
2018
2014
2016

Other Books in This Series

2017
2017
2017
2017
2017
2017