Publisher Description

The Alliance has toppled the tyrannical empire. It should be a time for celebration, but not for fighter pilot Captain Alisa Marchenko. After barely surviving a crash in the final battle for freedom, she's stranded on a dustball of a planet, billions of miles from her young daughter. She has no money or resources, and there are no transports heading to Perun, her former home and the last imperial stronghold. 


But she has a plan. 


Steal a dilapidated and malfunctioning freighter from a junkyard full of lawless savages. Slightly suicidal, but she believes she can do it. Her plan, however, does not account for the elite cyborg soldier squatting in the freighter, intending to use it for his own purposes. As an imperial soldier, he has no love for Alliance pilots. In fact, he's quite fond of killing them.


Alisa has more problems than she can count, but she can't let cyborgs, savages, or ancient malfunctioning ships stand in her way. If she does, she’ll never see her daughter again.


Fans of Firefly and Star Wars should enjoy this fun, fast-paced new series from USA Today best-selling author, Lindsay Buroker.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
June 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
350
Pages
PUBLISHER
Lindsay Buroker
SELLER
Lindsay Buroker
SIZE
545.7
KB

Customer Reviews

Greekkopela ,

Not perfect but I enticing.

Made me want to read the next in series.

TheLostOneSeeks ,

A rare favorite

I read a lot of books, I spend more on books than many do on cigarettes. That being said this series really stands out as an example of perfectly blended action drama and humor. I often went from laughing to a he edge of my seat and back to laughing so fast I might have gotten whiplash. I think I read the entire series in a week, it’s just so hard to put down, my only complaint is that it’s not 100 books instead of 9

John Frosted ,

Excellent series

Any series that ends with a whoopee cushion being a major driver of the plot deserves 6 stars in my book. Great characters, wonderful dialog, delightful humor, along with relevant political and educational commentary. Of course it’s happily ever after in the end, but it’s a twisting, turning unexpected ride the whole way through. Definitely worth the read.

More Books by Lindsay Buroker

Other Books in This Series