• $2.99

Publisher Description

Tarian Xannon fights demons like the rest of us. 

This time, the demon just happens to be real.

Tarian Xannon stands to inherit the water artifact, one of four elemental objects that grants the user enormous power and responsibility. With it she’ll lead the secret magical Society, hiding in plain sight in the modern world. 

But when Tarian is blindsided by a demon-like creature who steals her blood, it launches a chain of events that marks the beginning of change for her family and the world. 

As Tarian struggles to contain the chaos, her world unravels. Each step she takes makes things worse. In her quest to save her family, she might end up destroying the things she tries so desperately to protect.

Stronger Than Magic is the first book in the House of Xannon elemental magic series. If you like urban fantasy featuring strong women using magic, skill, and courage to save the world one catastrophe at a time, you’ll love the House of Xannon.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
December 11
WrittenHouse Publishing
Melinda VanLone

Customer Reviews

Pris4264 ,

Intelligence lost

This book only held my attention because I wanted to see if Terran could get any dumber! There were several “ah ha” moments that she never saw or heard. I kept thinking she’s got to get smarter with several lives in danger. Nope the rider keeps writing her as a cerebral blond!

middle school teachet ,

House of Xxannon book 1

Good read! Kept me guessing and trying to figure out the mystery. Looking forward to Book Two.

GrandValient ,

Satisfying Magic

From the get go something about the young, seemingly foolish, heroine grabs you. Not sure you want to join her, but at the same time too compelling to leave undiscovered. As you learn more about the society/power you want to ask more. Old story of bid for power by a sociopath, with a new twist on magic & nature. Would read again to make sure I missed nothing, before moving on to the next in the series; however, this was a complete adventure story with somewhat of an ending, it didn’t just leave the reader hanging like so many series books do.

More Books by Melinda VanLone

Other Books in This Series