• $0.99

Publisher Description

New romantic comedy novella in the Once Upon A Romance Series from bestselling author Laurie LeClair.

Can’t a girl just lead a normal, humdrum life around here?

Artist, Paige Sumner is desperate to stay far, far away from the spotlight. She had her turn there with disastrous results. Yet her plans to stay under the radar fall apart when the owner of King’s Department Store sees her designs and enlists her in a highly visible venture.

Ex NFL football player, Jay Whitfield longs to keep his promise to his late mother and care for his three brothers. Knocked out of the game, Jay searches for another long term way to support his family. When King’s offers him an exclusive merchandise deal, he jumps at the chance. However, he gets more than he bargained for when he gets tangled up with Paige and finds success for him depends on her cooperation. Jay needs her to agree to participate in a steamy, hot new ad campaign for the store and she’s determined to sit this one out on the sideline.

Can Paige get past her fear of the spotlight to help Jay earn the money he needs to raise and feed his kid brothers? Or will Paige turn her back on her one chance of redemption and walk away from the man she’s falling head over heels in love with?

Books in the romantic comedy Once Upon A Romance Series by Laurie LeClair
If The Shoe Fits – Book 1
Waking Sleeping Beauty – Book 2
Taming McGruff – Book 3
The Reluctant Beauty – Book 4
Awakened By A Kiss – Book 5
Tangled At First Sight – Book 6

Other books by Laurie LeClair

The Sweet Spot Series:
The Dating Dilemma – Book 1
Wanted: Fairy Godmother
The Heart Romance Series:
Secrets Of The Heart – Book 1
Crimes Of The Heart – Book 2
Lies Of The Heart – Book 3
The Bounty Hunter Series:
Murphy’s Law – Book 1
Riley’s Rules – Book 2
The Long Journey Home
Runaway Wife
Sweet Summertime

August 26
Laurie LeClair
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

HanksBabyGurl ,

Loved it!!!!

I absolutely love the characters in the Once Upon A Romance series. I think it shows women that there are still good guys out there and when you let down your walls, you might meet him. I met my knight in shining armor when I wasn't looking and I couldn't be happier. It also shows that you have to overcome to bad to really enjoy the good. I love this series. I can not get enough. I have read them all so far and I hope there is more to come. Maybe the brothers will have a series or Rico will finally find the love of his life.

Deepindat ,

Disappointment x2

Since the king sisters got married, the series has only gone downhill
The author is grasping to keep the series going.
Very cheesy writing on the verge of porn.
A waste of my money.....!!!!!

More Books by Laurie LeClair

Other Books in This Series