Tell Me Three Things

    • 4.6 • 837 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times Bestseller

What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?

 
Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

“Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum’s book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do.” —Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
April 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

ififclhvlj ,

Amazing!!

I absolutely loved this book, the characters were so relatable and it was such a cute story. The ending was a little predictable, but I still loved it! You should definitely read this!!

AriaRose94 ,

Cliche and wordy

The story wasn’t bad, i just didn’t care much for the execution. The whole time i felt like i was stuck in an awkward beginning stage of a book waiting for it to pick up. The author kept jumping between using too much cringey slang (that seemed a bit outdated and not entirely accurate), and using unrealistic words and phrases for the average teen to be using. The ending was obvious from the beginning, which is never fun. None of the characters had enough development to really feel for them, not even the main girl. And not really a problem as much as a side note, but how come the MC was said to be n avid reader, but didnt once touch a book? She didnt even own any books. Other than all that, it was a pretty enjoyable, light read.

jppow17 ,

Omg read it!

Couldn’t put it down. The ending was fabulous. Love love love!

More Books by Julie Buxbaum

2017
2009
2008
2019
2020
2022

Customers Also Bought

2017
2016
2016
2015
2012
2020