• $7.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times Bestseller

What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?

 
Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

“Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum’s book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do.” —Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
April 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

gutdog22 ,

LOVE this book!💓💓

This book was nothing but perfection. The characters, the plot, the waffles! Such a beautiful story, would definitely recommend.

;):))))<<33 ,

Tell Me Three Things

This book was the best book I have ever read! I started reading it and finished reading it in the same day. I could not stop reading it and never put it down. I loved the storyline and at the end I was practically screaming!! It wasnt predictable for me because the author makes it a little tricky to figure out who SN is. The ending is AMAZING but also it is not a dead give away. I loved the end result and loved the characters and the way this book was written. I 11/10 recommended it and I found myself crying at the end... especially the last sentence. Overall and amazing read and a perfect end to the book!!! READ IT!!!!!

bagels worth ,

Tell me three things

I loved this book so much and I think this book is good for people who love a good romance story and is mature enough to handle SOME things. Also, if you are the type of person that likes reading about other people’s problems (me😂) then I think you would like this book. Very interesting and full of great twists. I think YOU should try out this book! One flaw about this book was that it was a little predictable though but if I could, I would give it six stars!

More Books by Julie Buxbaum