Tell Me Three Things Tell Me Three Things

Tell Me Three Things

    • 4.6 • 887 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times Bestseller

What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?

 
Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

“Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum’s book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do.” —Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
April 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
3.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Tyler366 ,

I actually loved it

I usually find love triangles cringey and annoying but this was certainly an exception! I would totally recommend despite the fact that the ending surprised me a bit although it was good.

N.Daily99 ,

Amazing!

Loved this book so much that I read it in one day. So good!!

Parisa C. ,

Beautiful

I bought the hard copy of this book and let me tell you, IT WAS BEAUTIFUL! I stayed up most nights reading it bcuz I couldn’t put it down! Please read this book! It’s wonderful and SO CUTE. I would be really happy if Julie Buxbaum wrote a sequel to this book. But the ending is so so CUTE!!!

More Books Like This

What to Say Next What to Say Next
2017
The You I've Never Known The You I've Never Known
2017
Hope and Other Punch Lines Hope and Other Punch Lines
2019
Naomi and Ely's No Kiss List Naomi and Ely's No Kiss List
2007
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
2015
Rumble Rumble
2014

More Books by Julie Buxbaum

What to Say Next What to Say Next
2017
After You After You
2009
The Opposite of Love The Opposite of Love
2008
Hope and Other Punch Lines Hope and Other Punch Lines
2019
Admission Admission
2020
The Area 51 Files The Area 51 Files
2022

Customers Also Bought

The Problem with Forever The Problem with Forever
2016
My Life Next Door My Life Next Door
2012
Shuffle, Repeat Shuffle, Repeat
2016
The Upside of Falling The Upside of Falling
2020
Anna and the French Kiss Anna and the French Kiss
2010
I Hate You, Fuller James I Hate You, Fuller James
2020