Thanatos Thanatos
Book 8 - Guardians of Hades Romance Series


Guardians of Hades Romance Series Book 8

    • 4.5 • 106 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Thanatos, god of death, has a mission: scour the unknown realms of the Underworld and retrieve the only daughter of his god-king, Hades. Murdered six centuries ago and her soul captured before it could pass on, she now falls under Thanatos’s domain. Armed with only a description of the location of her prison seen in a vision by her oldest brother, Thanatos has spent four years hunting for her, determined to complete his task and save her.

But when he locates Calindria, she’s not the delicate little girl he remembers—she’s a fierce, bewitching and beautiful warrioress who stirs unwanted feelings in his black heart and she’s on a mission of her own.

Calindria, daughter of Hades, has a mission: escape her prison, hunt down the ones who murdered her twin brother, and then make her family pay for abandoning her. But the Fates have other plans, placing a distractingly gorgeous god of death in her path—a warrior who is determined to convince her that what she believed is the truth is in fact a lie.

In a realm that turns memories against them and where anything can be an illusion, can Calindria and Thanatos learn to trust each other enough to work together to escape the hellish domain, or will the darkest moments of their past prove too powerful to overcome?

Thanatos is the eighth novel in the Guardians of Hades Romance series. This paranormal romance features a Greek god of death with a traumatic past, a Greek goddess determined to break down his walls, and a cast of sizzling Greek god brothers determined to protect the Underworld and their father Hades, plus lots of action and adventure--and steamy scenes! All Guardians of Hades books have no cliffhangers, a guaranteed happily ever after, and some strong language. Enjoy!

Grab your copy today and step into an action-packed paranormal romance world filled with mythology and mystery from New York Times and USA Today best-selling paranormal romance author Felicity Heaton.

Books in the Guardians of Hades paranormal romance series:

Book 1: Ares

Book 2: Valen

Book 3: Esher

Book 4: Marek

Book 5: Calistos

Book 6: Daimon

Book 7: Keras

Book 8: Thanatos

Book 9: Hades - Coming Soon!

Book 10: Queen of the Underworld - Coming Soon!

June 8
Felicity Heaton
Felicity Heaton

Customer Reviews

Calmingenergy ,

God of Death

This is the 8th book in the series! I highly recommend reading them in order so nothing gets spoiled for you too early. You will not be disappointed! As always Felicity Heaton's supernatural writing is wonderful. Every time I read her books they take me into another world and I never want them to end. This book is no different it's engaging, romantic, steamy, and action-packed! This book is about the God of Death Thanatos and his mission to find Calindria physically or her soul. He has taken his mission given by Calindria's father Hades very seriously and once he finds the headstrong woman he isn't going to let her out of his sight. The realm this takes place in consists of new creatures, characters, and trickery. So, grab some tea, a good blanket, and hope the forecast calls for rain because you will not be putting this book down.

samiam6416 ,

Beautiful heroine!!

I love this series. I love that this book revealed soo many answers. I was however disappointed in the reunion between Calindra and her family. Throughout the series we see how much her brothers lives were affected by her “death”. They mourn her endlessly. The reunion is brief and a bit of a let down compared to Thanatos and how his life has improved and healed. That being said I still love this book and all the twists and turns!!

More Books Like This

Avenged by an Angel Avenged by an Angel
Unchained by a Forbidden Love Unchained by a Forbidden Love
Taken by a Dragon Taken by a Dragon
Dark Lords 1: Captured by the Dark Lord Dark Lords 1: Captured by the Dark Lord
Blood Vow Blood Vow
The Prophecy The Prophecy

More Books by Felicity Heaton

Prophecy: Child of Light Prophecy: Child of Light
Vampire for Christmas Vampire for Christmas
Reunion Reunion
Kissed by a Dark Prince Kissed by a Dark Prince
Claimed by her Cougar Claimed by her Cougar
Ares Ares

Customers Also Bought

Burning Ash Burning Ash
Flame Flame
Inferno Inferno
Night's Blaze Night's Blaze
Heat Heat
Fever Fever

Other Books in This Series

Hades Hades
Queen of the Underworld Queen of the Underworld
Ares Ares
Valen Valen
Esher Esher
Marek Marek