Valen Valen
Book 2 - Guardians of Hades Romance Series


Guardians of Hades Romance Series Book 2

    • 4.5 • 177 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

New York Times and USA Today Best-Selling Paranormal Romance Author Felicity Heaton presents:

Valen (Guardians of Hades Romance Series Book 2)

Prince of the Underworld and Lord of Lightning, Valen was banished from his home by his father, Hades, two centuries ago and given a new duty and purpose—to keep our world and his from colliding in a calamity foreseen by the Moirai.

Together with his six brothers, he fights to defend the gates to the Underworld from daemons bent on breaching them and gaining entrance to that forbidden land, striving to protect his home from their dark influence. Cursed by Zeus to never know love again, Valen has brought up barriers around his heart to protect it, but with each new barrier he creates, the dark hold his power has over him grows, becoming all he needs.

Until the night he finally crosses paths with the assassin who has been watching him from the shadows, a bewitching mortal possessing the name of an angel and the skills of a devil—a woman who awakens his passionate heart and stirs dangerous desires.

Eva has built a fearsome reputation for herself in Italy’s underworld, but her latest job in her beloved city of Rome has left her feeling that she has stepped into a dangerous world and this mission might end in her death—either at the hands of her mysteriously seductive client or by the blade of the wickedly alluring warrior who is her target.

As the threat from the daemons escalates and more than just the Rome gate becomes their target, will Valen be strong enough to face the fears in his heart and the ghosts of his past to claim everything he desires or will they lure him deeper under their spell and into the darkness?

Valen is the second novel in the Guardians of Hades Romance series. This paranormal romance features a Greek god of lightning with a bad attitude, an Italian assassin sent to kill him, and a cast of sizzling Greek god brothers determined to protect the Underworld and their father Hades, plus lots of action and adventure--and steamy scenes! All Guardians of Hades books have no cliffhangers, a guaranteed happily ever after, and some strong language. Enjoy!

Grab your copy today and step into an action-packed paranormal romance world filled with mythology and mystery from New York Times and USA Today best-selling paranormal romance author Felicity Heaton.

Books in the Guardians of Hades paranormal romance series:

Book 1: Ares

Book 2: Valen

Book 3: Esher

Book 4: Marek

Book 5: Calistos

Book 6: Daimon

Book 7: Keras

Book 8: Thanatos

Book 9: Hades - Coming Soon!

Book 10: Queen of the Underworld - Coming Soon!

February 25
Felicity Heaton
Felicity Heaton

Customer Reviews



I will start with the fact that I volunteered to receive an ARC for an honest review. But I will also say I'm a big fan of the author and have many of her series as well as stand alone's. With that being said on with the review. This series is being to develop and this second book delves deeper into the arc of the storyline. I will be honest to say a couple places in the book did feel a little slow but nothing too major. Valen's story is definitely an interesting one. It definitely goes to the old saying "don't just a book by its cover" but it can also be said of Eva. You can never truly know what may be hiding behind the surface. This romance definitely has some challenges but it does speak to the power of love and some struggles that come along with it. The characters are solid and you get more insight on the main players in this series and it still leaves you guessing to the true enemy but overall good reading. Felicity characters always come to life in her stories which makes you begin to become attached and just can't wait to find out how everyone's story plays out that is why a little addicted to her books. If you can't help to want yell at them, cry with them and fear for them then what good would the books be for and why would you read them. Both Eva and Valen at times just make you want to shake some sense into them but then connect is explosive and passionate so what do you expect. Definitely a series I plan on following and can't wait to hear about the others. Highly recommend!

Bt989 ,


Disjointed at times. Captivated my attention at times but lost interest a lot. Took a while for me to finish due to loss of interest. But I am still interested in the plight of each brother. So will try the next book at some point.

bmore1130 ,

Loved it!

I love the author and he work! You won’t ever get disappointed! Valen and his little assassin finally meet and everything changes for both. Unaware of what kind of job his little assassin has gotten herself into she has a job to do and having a feeling that her clients are not just going to let her go she reaches out to her mark after their first encounter. Fantastic story with lots of action and hot sex and great characters. Can’t wait for the next book!

More Books Like This

Turned by a Tiger Turned by a Tiger
Treasured by a Tiger Treasured by a Tiger
Taken by a Dragon Taken by a Dragon
Fury Unleashed Fury Unleashed
Slave to Passion Slave to Passion
California Legends California Legends

More Books by Felicity Heaton

Prophecy: Child of Light Prophecy: Child of Light
Vampire for Christmas Vampire for Christmas
Reunion Reunion
Kissed by a Dark Prince Kissed by a Dark Prince
Claimed by her Cougar Claimed by her Cougar
Ares Ares

Customers Also Bought

Drakon Unchained Drakon Unchained
Inferno Inferno
Drakon's Prey Drakon's Prey
Drakon's Plunder Drakon's Plunder
Drakon's Past Drakon's Past
Fever Fever

Other Books in This Series

Esher Esher
Marek Marek
Calistos Calistos
Daimon Daimon
Keras Keras
Thanatos Thanatos