• $4.99

Publisher Description

On the run. Accused of murder. And nowhere to go.

Coroner Fenway Stevenson is accused of a homicide she didn't commit—but all the evidence points her way. Staying one step ahead of the police, she unearths one secret after another. But the victim's trail leads Fenway to a thirty-year-old homicide—and her mother was the prime suspect. As the body count rises and the killer is still on the loose, can Fenway prove her innocence before it's too late?

Order the seventh novel in this bestselling medical thriller series today!

"Be warned: to read one Fenway mystery is to want to read them all. If you love page-turning, unputdownable mysteries, then Ardoin is the real deal."

     —Mark Stay, host of The Bestseller Experiment podcast

"From the first chapter to the last, The Accused Coroner deftly twines Fenway's current life with her mother's mysterious past, and keeps you guessing the entire time. This series has been getting better with every book—be prepared to stay up all night!"

     —Tess Baytree, author of The Penelope Standing Mysteries

"Fenway is fantastic, and The Accused Coroner is her best adventure yet. Ardoin has done it again with another edge-of-your-seat page-turner."

     —Jack Benton, author of The Slim Hardy Mysteries

Mysteries & Thrillers
March 9
Pax Ardsen
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

choc_mool ,

A great read!

Sixth in the series and still going strong, I can’t wait for the next book of Fenway’s adventures. I hope there will be many more!

Midmomarcia ,

Another fantastic Fenway book!

The Fenway Stevenson series follows nurse practitioner turner coroner, Fenway Stevenson, as she follows the evidence to solve crimes. The seventh book in the series places Fenway smack in the middle of her own mystery.

The book opens with Fenway attending her grandmother’s funeral. While at the funeral she gets the call that they mayor (who she just smacked days ago) was murdered and she must evade cops because they think she killed him. Fenway must choose to be on the run and head to Mexico or stay and try to clear her name. Of course she chooses to stay and we proceed to follow her through a maze of clues finally getting to the truth of who really murdered the mayor and is trying to set her up.

Several times throughout the book I was sure I knew who had killed the mayor and who was setting Fenway up for the fall, but plots twists they kept coming and I was reading well into the night to reach the conclusion.

One of my favorite things about this series is the author’s ability to weave not just the main mystery of the book but also adding these overarching mysteries that cross over several books. In this book we finally learn why Fenway’s mother disappeared from LA thirty years ago and what happened to all the money her rich father was paying Fenway’s mother for decades.

Though each book can be read as a standalone, I recommend reading them all. Happy reading!

More Books by Paul Austin Ardoin


Other Books in This Series