• $9.99

Publisher Description

An exquisite WWII novel illuminating the strength of three women in occupied Paris, for fans of The Nightingale, The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris.

"A truly outstanding novel...reminds us of the power of love, hope and courage."—Heather Morris, #1 bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Paris, 1944

Celebrated singer Genevieve Dumont is both a star and a smokescreen. An unwilling darling of the Nazis, the chanteuse’s position of privilege allows her to go undetected as an ally to the resistance.

When her estranged mother, Lillian de Rocheford, is captured by Nazis, Genevieve knows it won’t be long before the Gestapo succeeds in torturing information out of Lillian that will derail the upcoming allied invasion. The resistance movement is tasked with silencing her by any means necessary—including assassination. But Genevieve refuses to let her mother become yet one more victim of the war. Reuniting with her long-lost sister, she must find a way to navigate the perilous cross-currents of Occupied France undetected—and in time to save Lillian’s life.

In this heart-wrenching novel, bestselling author Karen Robards showcases the extraordinary lengths one goes to save their family from a German prison. A web of spies, the resistance and a vivid portrayal of Paris in wartime.
 

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
June 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
MIRA Books
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

lad9391 ,

The Black Swan of Paris

Could not put this book down. The account of France and particularly Paris during WWII was riveting. I was figuratively on the edge of my seat during 99% of this book. Looking forward to reading
more from Ms. Robards.

Jessiep813 ,

Eehhh it was ok

I listened to this on audio and it was just ok. I didn’t hate it but I didn’t love it either.

hokulani 77 ,

Wartime romance

This book should be a movie. The characters, emotions, family, life, love, trauma, losses in a war time setting makes one feel very much a part of history.
I had to reread my history on DDay events and match them with the story to make it seem real. I hope Max and Genny had a happily ever after. Awesome !

More Books by Karen Robards