The Caller

    • 4.7 • 29 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

In the final book in this gripping, romantic fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Robin McKinley, Kristin Cashore, and Shannon Hale, the band of rebels reach their climactic confrontation with the king.
 
Just one year ago, Neryn had nothing but a canny skill she barely understood and a faint dream that the legendary rebel base of Shadowfell might be real. Now she is the rebels’ secret weapon, and their greatest hope for survival in the fast-approaching ambush of King Keldec at Summerfort.
 
The fate of Alban itself is in her hands. But confidence is stretching thinner by the day when word of another Caller reaches the rebels: a Caller at Keldec’s side with all of Neryn’s power and none of her benevolence or hard-earned control. As the days before the battle drop quickly away, Neryn must find a way to uncover—and exploit—her opponent’s weaknesses. At stake lies freedom for the people of Alban, a life free from hiding for the Good Folk—and a chance for Flint and Neryn to finally be together.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2014
September 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
7.8
MB

Customer Reviews

LaurieJN ,

Such a wonderful trilogy

Such a well written , riveting tribute to Scottish lore and the beauty of Scottish highlands aka “Alban” A pleasure to read.

More Books by Juliet Marillier

2010
2010
2014
2010
2007
2015

Customers Also Bought

2010
2013
2006
2012
2015
2003

Other Books in This Series

2013
2012