The Captain's Lady (Author's Cut Edition) The Captain's Lady (Author's Cut Edition)

The Captain's Lady (Author's Cut Edition‪)‬

Historical Romance

    • 4.3 • 27 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Revenge, Love, and the Struggle of a Fledgling Nation Collide in The Captain's Lady by Jo Goodman

--Circa 1812, Island of Tortola; Washington--

It's revenge that Alex Danty seeks after British Naval officer, Captain Travers, brings terror and murder to her Caribbean island home. Gravely injured protecting her loved ones, she's rescued by an American ship's crew. Devastated by the loss of her loved ones, Alex swears an oath to find and kill Travers.

Captain Tanner Cloud, understands why Alex doesn’t thank him for his interference, but he refuses to return to her home and begin what he believes is a mad search for Travers. He's also deeply attracted to the beautiful Alex Danty and takes her from her island home to protect her.

While the attraction between Alex and Tanner grows aboard his ship, she never stops promising to escape while he never stops promising to stop her. She wins, and sets out to do exactly as she'd vowed.

Two years later, Alex has Travers in her sights when Tanner once again interferes, this time at the behest of Washington. Although furious with Tanner, Alex agrees to accompany him to Washington to aid government officials against England.

But a surprise awaits them both in Washington when they discover treasonous schemers. Now, caught up in a fledgling nation's battle for survival, what tears them apart may ultimately bring them together.

Publisher Note: For new and old fans of Jo Goodman comes one of her classic works, freshly edited by Jo Goodman for today's audience. Fans of Mary Jo Putney, Kat Martin, Jo Beverley, Courtney Milan and Kaki Warner will enjoy this spirited adventure and romance.

“Delightful and exciting…Goodman holds the suspense as well as the surprises and never lets up on the passion.” ~RT Book Reviews

“Goodman is a thoughtful and intelligent writer who can make her characters live and breathe on the page.” ~All About Romance

“A perfect treat for readers who enjoy smart, sensual love stories à la Amanda Quick.” ~Book List

“A tender, engaging romance and a dash of risk in a totally compelling read.” ~Library Journal

“For the pure joy of reading a romance, this book comes close to perfection.” ~Dear Author

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
July 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
452
Pages
PUBLISHER
EPublishing Works!
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

Silent Warrior Silent Warrior
1997
Countering His Claim Countering His Claim
2013
Missing: An Elusive Marquess Missing: An Elusive Marquess
2022
Lone Star Knight Lone Star Knight
2011
Only in My Arms (The Dennehy Sisters Series, Book 5) Only in My Arms (The Dennehy Sisters Series, Book 5)
2014
The Allure of Attraction The Allure of Attraction
2018

More Books by Jo Goodman

My Steadfast Heart (The Thorne Brothers Trilogy, Book 1) My Steadfast Heart (The Thorne Brothers Trilogy, Book 1)
2012
My Reckless Heart (The Thorne Brothers Trilogy, Book 2) My Reckless Heart (The Thorne Brothers Trilogy, Book 2)
2012
With All My Heart (The Thorne Brothers Trilogy, Book 3) With All My Heart (The Thorne Brothers Trilogy, Book 3)
2012
Marry Me Marry Me
2010
Only My Love (The Dennehy Sisters Series, Book 1) Only My Love (The Dennehy Sisters Series, Book 1)
2014
Let Me Be The One (The Compass Club Series, Book 1) Let Me Be The One (The Compass Club Series, Book 1)
2015

Customers Also Bought

The Irish Rogue The Irish Rogue
2018
Lady Vixen (The Reckless Brides, Book 3) Lady Vixen (The Reckless Brides, Book 3)
2021
The Road to Ruin The Road to Ruin
2020
Josette Josette
2015
Tempted By the Night Tempted By the Night
2009
This Rebel Heart (The Souls Aflame Series, Book 1) This Rebel Heart (The Souls Aflame Series, Book 1)
2018