The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls

The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls

    • 4.5 • 28 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

At the Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls, you will definitely learn your lesson. An atmospheric, heartfelt, and delightfully spooky novel for fans of Coraline, Splendors and Glooms, and The Mysterious Benedict Society.

Victoria hates nonsense. There is no need for it when your life is perfect. The only smudge on her pristine life is her best friend Lawrence. He is a disaster—lazy and dreamy, shirt always untucked, obsessed with his silly piano. Victoria often wonders why she ever bothered being his friend. (Lawrence does, too.)

But then Lawrence goes missing. And he’s not the only one. Victoria soon discovers that The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls is not what it appears to be. Kids go in but come out…different. Or they don’t come out at all.

If anyone can sort this out, it’s Victoria—even if it means getting a little messy.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2012
August 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
8.4
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 5 and Above

Customer Reviews

Pingaha ate my oatmeal! ,

Creepy!🐜

A very messed up yet great story. Not too creepy, and it had a nice ending... In some respects. 🐜🐜

Tya1213 ,

A great mystery book!

This book is fun, perfect, for kids, and has the right amount of suspense! :)

goaltndr ,

Freakishly Adventurous!

Absolutely stunning book with enough grit and weirdness tat Tim Burton would be very impressed. Great read for adults and children alike!

More Books Like This

Kiss and Tell Kiss and Tell
2015
Secrets and Lies Secrets and Lies
2014
The Unseen 1 It Begins The Unseen 1 It Begins
2005
The Crossing (Daughters of the Sea #4) The Crossing (Daughters of the Sea #4)
2015
The Unseen 2 Rest In Peace The Unseen 2 Rest In Peace
2005
Compulsion Compulsion
2014

More Books by Claire Legrand

Furyborn Furyborn
2018
Kingsbane Kingsbane
2019
Furyborn Furyborn
2018
Lightbringer Lightbringer
2020
The Empirium Trilogy Ebook Bundle The Empirium Trilogy Ebook Bundle
2021
A Crown of Ivy and Glass A Crown of Ivy and Glass
2023