• $8.99

Publisher Description

At the Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls, you will definitely learn your lesson. An atmospheric, heartfelt, and delightfully spooky novel for fans of Coraline, Splendors and Glooms, and The Mysterious Benedict Society.

Victoria hates nonsense. There is no need for it when your life is perfect. The only smudge on her pristine life is her best friend Lawrence. He is a disaster—lazy and dreamy, shirt always untucked, obsessed with his silly piano. Victoria often wonders why she ever bothered being his friend. (Lawrence does, too.)

But then Lawrence goes missing. And he’s not the only one. Victoria soon discovers that The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls is not what it appears to be. Kids go in but come out…different. Or they don’t come out at all.

If anyone can sort this out, it’s Victoria—even if it means getting a little messy.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2012
August 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
8.4
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 5 and Above

Customer Reviews

Pingaha ate my oatmeal! ,

Creepy!🐜

A very messed up yet great story. Not too creepy, and it had a nice ending... In some respects. 🐜🐜

Tya1213 ,

A great mystery book!

This book is fun, perfect, for kids, and has the right amount of suspense! :)

goaltndr ,

Freakishly Adventurous!

Absolutely stunning book with enough grit and weirdness tat Tim Burton would be very impressed. Great read for adults and children alike!

More Books by Claire Legrand