Furyborn Furyborn
Book 1 - The Empirium Trilogy

Furyborn

    • 4.3 • 137 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

The first book in the instant New York Times bestselling series, the Empirium Trilogy!

Furyborn is an epic YA fantasy about two fiercely independent young women, centuries apart, who hold the power to save their world…or doom it.

When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposing herself as one of a pair of prophesied queens: a queen of light, and one of blood. To prove she is the Sun Queen, Rielle must endure seven elemental magic trials. If she fails, she will be executed as the Blood Queen...unless the trials kill the queen first.

One thousand years later, the legend of Queen Rielle is a fairy tale to Eliana Ferracora. A bounty hunter for the Undying Empire, Eliana believes herself untouchable—until her mother vanishes. To find her, Eliana joins a rebel captain and discovers that the evil at the empire's heart is more terrible than she ever imagined.

As Rielle and Eliana fight in a cosmic war that spans millennia, their stories intersect, and the shocking connections between them ultimately determine the fate of their world—and of each other.

Perfect for:

• Epic fantasy and dark fantasy YA readers
• Fans of To Kill A Kingdom and Ash Princess
• Lovers of dual POVs and epic world building
• Those who enjoy fiction about strong girls and women

The Empirium Trilogy:

• Furyborn (Book 1)
• Kingsbane (Book 2)
• Lightbringer (Book 3)

Praise for Furyborn:

“Set in an immersive world of elemental magic, legendary godsbeasts, and cutthroat assassins, Claire Legrand's Furyborn is an addictive, fascinating fantasy." — Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series

A BuzzFeed Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018

A Goodreads Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018

A Bustle Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018

"A must-read." —Refinery29

"A series to watch." —Paste Magazine

"Visionary." —Bustle

"One of the biggest new YA Fantasies." —Entertainment Weekly

"Empowering." —BuzzFeed

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
May 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
5.6
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 8-12

More Books Like This

Tempest's Fury Tempest's Fury
2017
Child of the Sacred Earth Child of the Sacred Earth
2017
Tears of Frost Tears of Frost
2019
Throne of Glass Throne of Glass
2020
The Consort The Consort
2017
Flight Flight
2019

More Books by Claire Legrand

Furyborn Furyborn
2018
Kingsbane Kingsbane
2019
Lightbringer Lightbringer
2020
The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls
2012
A Crown of Ivy and Glass A Crown of Ivy and Glass
2023
The Cabinet of Curiosities The Cabinet of Curiosities
2014

Customers Also Bought

Wicked Saints Wicked Saints
2019
Realm Breaker Realm Breaker
2021
Onyx & Ivory Onyx & Ivory
2018
The Traitor's Kiss The Traitor's Kiss
2017
Blood & Honey Blood & Honey
2020
A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, Book One) A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, Book One)
2016

Other Books in This Series

Kingsbane Kingsbane
2019
Queen of the Blazing Throne Queen of the Blazing Throne
2020
Lightbringer Lightbringer
2020