The City of Dreams

    • 5.0 • 3 Ratings

Publisher Description

She's destined to protect the world. 
But what if destiny got it wrong?


When Ariella, reluctant heir and failed witch, is banished to the bustling city of Pyscoria, she dreads being pulled into the power games of the Blood. She knows it's only a matter of time until someone discovers the secret of her missing magic. 

Even worse, she'll have to mingle. 

When help comes from an unexpected quarter, Ariella discovers the first real family she's ever known. And when her friendship with Prell blossoms into something more, Ariella begins to discover the keys to unlocking the magic she was destined to possess. 

But the Blood are not known for their patience. When her refuge is threatened, Ariella will need to make a choice: Does she have the strength to defy prophecy and expectation, or will she lose the only love she's ever known?

A prequel novella, The City of Dreams, is a story of first love, blossoming magic and the power of choices. In a world of Stars and Blood, Ariella must confront her destiny - and the sacrifices it demands.

For fans of Laini Taylor, Sarah J Maas and Naomi Novik's UPROOTED.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
December 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
83
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hailey Griffiths
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Keithbornmann ,

Good story

The main character is pretty interesting. She's the underdog that you want to succeed. The book has a nice ending, sort of.

I would like to read another book about her.

More Books by Hailey Griffiths

Customers Also Bought

2015
2014
2019
2016
2016
2017

Other Books in This Series