• $3.99

Publisher Description

Family is everything to Willa. Adopted at birth, her loving husband and son are her safe haven, and the ones she has clung to while numbed by the pain of a recent loss. When a letter arrives, it opens a path for Willa to re-engage with life: she has inherited a house halfway across the world, in a town she’s never heard of, from a woman she doesn’t know. Her only guess is that Lillian Brooks could have been her birth mother.


Travelling to the inviting shores of Sisters Cove, Willa is entranced by the dilapidated old house she now owns, perched high on a windy cliff within the Merrivale Estate. But as she begins to look amongst the dusty photos and sealed boxes of papers left to her, it becomes clear that the truth about who Lillian really was is not at all what Willa expected.


At Merrivale, social butterfly Annabelle is intrigued by Willa’s arrival. Unable to have children herself, she feels drawn to this fragile, younger woman and is inspired to help her mend the cracks in her heart. But as a friendship grows between the two, the dark truth that connects them is exposed, and both are forced to make choices about the risks they’ll take for family, love and forgiveness.


An emotional, powerful novel full of dark secrets and family drama. Perfect for fans of The Silent Wife, Amanda Prowse and Sally Hepworth.


Readers love The Daughter’s Promise:


OMG! OMG! OMG! What a marvellously brilliant book.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I LOVED this book!!! I loved everything about it – the characters, story and writing style. I was sad when it ended… Definitely recommend the book. I read it in one sitting. I couldn't put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Absolutely beautifulI just loved this amazing book. Heart-breaking and heartwarming. A thought provoking and powerful story of love, loss, forgiveness and how to keep on living after the worst has happened. Just beautiful. One of my favourite reads of 2019!’ Renita D’Silva, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


One of the best books I’ve read in a while. I did not want to put it down so I read it in one day!… Great characters and an interesting story developed with each page read.’ Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Will break your heart… It was so easy to fall into this book and in love with this bittersweet storyEven hours after I had finished, my thoughts still lingered on this tale – and Annabelle's indomitable spirit. Wonderful story!!’ Goodreads reviewer


‘Gripping and engrossing story… an excellent and poignant read.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘What a touching story… I loved this book!’ Robin Loves Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A hugely engrossing and entertaining novel… Gripped right from the start, I was totally caught up in the drama of it all… A heart-warming read and a compulsive story… Very highly recommended.’ Brianne’s Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I loved the story… 5 stars.’ B for Bookreview, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Fun characters and good writing made this book a great read and I thoroughly enjoyed the drama that played out on the pages. Sometimes unpredictable and unexpected, the story highlights the beauty of the area and the drama that plays out in a family. I loved this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
January 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
388
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
6
MB

More Books by Sarah Clutton