The Falling Girls

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

"A riveting, intimate portrayal of just how intense and all-consuming female friendships can be. Urgent and piercing, The Falling Girls is a gut-punch of a book." —Jessica Goodman, New York Times bestselling author of They Wish They Were Us and They'll Never Catch Us
 
From the author of the unforgettable Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf comes an intoxicating thriller about the dark paths female friendships can take, set against the backdrop of a high school cheerleading squad. Perfect for fans of Megan Abbott and Kathleen Glasgow.


Shade and Jadis are everything to each other. They share clothes, toothbrushes, and even matching stick-and-poke tattoos. So when Shade unexpectedly joins the cheerleading team, Jadis can hardly recognize who her best friend is becoming. 
 
Shade loves the idea of falling into a group of girls; she loves the discipline it takes to push her body to the limits alongside these athletes . Most of all, Shade finds herself drawn to The Three Chloes—the insufferable trio that rules the squad—including the enigmatic cheer captain whose dark side is as compelling as it is alarming.
 
Jadis won't give Shade up so easily, though, and the pull between her old best friend and her new teammates takes a toll on Shade as she tries to forge her own path. So when one of the cheerleaders dies under mysterious circumstances, Shade is determined to get to the bottom of her death. Because she knows Jadis—and if her friend is responsible, doesn't that mean she is, too?
 
In this compelling, nuanced exploration of the layered, intoxicating relationships between teen girls, and all the darkness and light that exists between them, novelist Hayley Krischer weaves a story of loss and betrayal, and the deep reverberations felt at a friendship’s breaking point.  

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2021
October 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

0000(Dani)0000 ,

The Falling Girls

I don’t know what book could be better. The suspense... the drama... EVERYTHING ABOUT IT IS SO GOOD. If you don’t like this book... I don’t know what to say to you. You’re brain must not be working. The author shapes the characters in such amazing ways that they seem real. I am DEFINITELY going to read more books by this author.

More Books by Hayley Krischer