The Five Year Lie The Five Year Lie

The Five Year Lie

A Domestic Thriller

    • 4.4 • 71 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

“I devoured this book in one day, and I guarantee you will too.”—Julie Clark, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Flight and The Lies I Tell

“An expertly woven story of love, revenge, and murder. In a world where so many books feel so similar—this was a refreshingly unique read and an addictive blend of love and mystery that I couldn’t put down. This is storytelling at its finest and I can’t recommend this book enough.”—AR Torre, New York Times bestselling author of Every Last Secret

Bestselling romance author Sarina Bowen’s debut thriller, about one woman’s search for the truth after receiving a text from her deceased ex.

She thought it was love. Then he vanished.

On an ordinary Monday morning, Ariel Cafferty's phone buzzes with a disturbing text message. Something’s happened. I need to see you. Meet me under the candelabra tree ASAP. The words would be jarring from anyone, but the sender is the only man she ever loved. And it's been several years since she learned he died.

Seeing Drew’s name pop up is heart-stopping. Ariel’s gut says it can’t be real. But she goes to the tree anyway. She has to.

Nobody shows. But the text upends everything she thought she knew about the day he left her. The more questions she asks, the more sinister the answers get. Only two things are clear: everything she was told five years ago is wrong, and someone is still lying to her. 

The truth has to be out there somewhere. To safeguard herself—and her son—she’ll have to find it before it finds her. And with it, the answer to what became of Drew. 

For fans of Laura Dave and Julie Clark, but with a heart-stopping romance that only Sarina Bowen can execute, The Five Year Lie is a page-turning, spine-tingling thriller that will have you guessing until the very end.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2024
May 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Harper Paperbacks
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
3.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Laura__F ,

Amazing foray into a new genre

Sarina Bowen’s first thriller is AMAZING!! There is absolutely nothing that this author can’t write!

There is so much suspense and who could it be all throughout this book. Every single one of my guesses were wrong. Ariel is incredibly brave and I was rooting for her from the very first page.

I’m definitely looking forward to what future thrillers Sarina Bowen will write.

pudge48 ,

The Five Year Lie

I could not put this down. I had no clue who did what. So well written. Finished it in 2 nights.

Pudge48

More Books Like This

The Marriage Lie The Marriage Lie
2016
Trust No One Trust No One
2018
Savage Row: A Psychological Thriller Savage Row: A Psychological Thriller
2020
Hello, Transcriber Hello, Transcriber
2021
Outlandish New Ways To Punish Strangers Outlandish New Ways To Punish Strangers
2012
What Happened That Night What Happened That Night
2018

More Books by Sarina Bowen

Bittersweet Bittersweet
2016
Brooklynaire Brooklynaire
2018
Coming In From the Cold Coming In From the Cold
2014
Steadfast Steadfast
2016
Him Him
2015
Man Hands Man Hands
2017

Customers Also Bought

The Last Time She Saw Him The Last Time She Saw Him
2024
If Something Happens to Me If Something Happens to Me
2024
The Paris Widow The Paris Widow
2024
The Vacancy in Room 10 The Vacancy in Room 10
2024
Christmas Presents Christmas Presents
2023
The Intern The Intern
2023