The Gift Legacy Boxed Set Books 4-6 + Lover Betrayed

    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Everybody wishes they could fly – until it happens.

A world exists within our own. A world brimming with extraordinary wonder and ruthless brutality. And now that Emelynn Taylor has chosen a man's life over keeping the secret of the gift, she finds herself in a deadly game of cat and mouse. But it's not a game, and soon she'll learn the true definition of brutal.

Lethal Waters

In the midst of a bloody rebellion, Emelynn Taylor exposes her gift of flight to save a man's life. Now International Covert Operations knows her secret. The powerful organization is willing to cover up the carnage and protect her secret—in exchange for her services. Her first assignment, a drug case in the coastal city of Vancouver, soon reveals a grisly murder that implicates one of her own kind. Emelynn takes on a perilous undercover role embedded in a drug ring where anyone could be the murderer. Intrigue and danger lurk in the cold Pacific, challenging Emelynn's unique gift and pitting her loyalties against her honour. And her choice is guaranteed to hurt someone.

Deadly Deception

A newborn is missing, and security camera footage implicates a kidnapper who shares Emelynn Taylor's gift of flight. With the baby's life in danger, Emelynn races against the clock to find the child. But lies litter her path and deception blocks her at every turn. When Emelynn's lover is the next to disappear, she suspects the kidnappings aren't what they seem. In her desperate search, she uncovers a high-stakes conspiracy that jeopardizes the freedom of every Flier. Emelynn and her handler must defy orders to track down this new enemy in time to stop their treacherous scheme. And closer to home, a deeper deception threatens. Will Emelynn's family survive the biggest lie of all? One that Emelynn has spent her whole life perfecting?

Wings of Prey

A dire warning from beyond the grave leaves Emelynn Taylor questioning her loyalties. Did someone she loves commit an unforgivable act of treachery? In her quest for answers, Emelynn opens a painful cold case knowing its resolution could destroy two families. What she finds tests Emelynn's integrity as the leadership changes hands within the Tribunal Novem, the powerful body that rules her kind. When confronted with betrayal and lies, Emelynn must follow her moral compass, even if it means losing the man she loves and alienating her Flier friends. And when the terrible truth is unearthed, Emelynn is set on a collision course with two titans and a battle she can't possibly win.

Lover Betrayed

When Jackson Delaney's father dies unexpectedly, Jackson inherits a booming New Orleans development company with a tarnished reputation. But before he can take control, a disowned half-brother lays claim to Jackson's inheritance. Then Jackson's wife disappears. Desperate to find her, he calls in favours from his father's nefarious colleagues and flirts with the feared Tribunal Novem—a ruthless organization of elite Fliers. But nothing is what it seems, and from a single deception grows a suffocating web of lies. And when Jackson meets Emelynn Taylor, a mysterious young woman with no knowledge of her powerful gift of flight, he recklessly lures her into his vengeful mission. How far will Jackson go? And how much is he prepared to sacrifice before he finds his way home?

The Gift Legacy is a supernatural thriller, perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness, Jim Butcher, Charlaine Harris, and Keri Arthur.

This book is intended for an adult audience.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
December 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
1,628
Pages
PUBLISHER
WindStorm Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by J.P. McLean

2021
2018
2020
2018
2022
2022