• $4.99

Publisher Description

The perfect book group read for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore.

A secret buried so deep, only a liar could uncover it

'..towards the end, comes a twist in the plot so bold it will leave you blinking...A thoroughly satisfying read.' WI Life

One hot summer in 1922.

A house at the heart of the village.

A crime that will shock the community.

A man accused and two women with everything to lose.

When Donny Cartwright is accused of murder, his sister Pudding is determined to discover the identity of the real killer.

Together with newcomer, Irene, she begins to uncover the truth - a secret that has been buried for years.

But when they happen upon a strange object, hidden in the past, they realise it will change everything . . .

Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb:
'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore

'I've loved all of Katherine Webb's books' Kate Riordan

'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle

'Webb has a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart' Kate Williams

'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
May 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion Publishing Group
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
6.3
MB

More Books by Katherine Webb