• $2.99

Publisher Description

From the bestselling author of the Stolen Bride Series comes a brand new and exciting family saga! For fans of Scottish historical romance, the Sutherland Legacy propels you into the Highlands with tales of daring adventure, irresistible heroes and passion!​

Betrothed to a princess until she declares his battle wound has incapacitated him as a man, Sir Niall Oliphant is glad to step aside and let the spoiled royal marry his brother. He's more than content to fade into the background with his injuries and remain a bachelor forever, until he meets the Earl of Sutherland's daughter, a lass more beautiful than any other, a lass who makes him want to stand up and fight again.

As daughter of one of the most powerful earls and Highland chieftains in Scotland, Bella Sutherland can marry anyone she wants—but she doesn't want a husband. When she spies an injured warrior at the Yule festival who has been shunned by the Bruce's own daughter, she decides a husband in name only might be her best solution.

They both think they're agreeing to a marriage of convenience, but love and fate has other plans…

March 27
Knight Media, LLC
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Bun Brrabbid Lop ,

The Highlander's Gift

Set in the early 1300's, the story tells of Scotland, with battles of the Warriors between clans, and of some of the tragic wounds suffered. The characters are well described. Which helps in the defining roles of family members of the head of each clan. Also, mentioned briefly, tells of an incident about a different plaid color, which, define each clan.
There is a slow building love story. And, other love stories occur. With twists and turns of surprises. This is a fictional history story. But, there really was a Scottish King Robert Bruce; he plays small parts, woven into this fiction story.
Eliza Knight is a new author/writer to me.
I am a new fan!!! This book is called the first of: Sutherland Legacy Series. I plan on purchasing and reading all. And, anything else she writes!!! 🐰🐰🐰

More Books by Eliza Knight

Other Books in This Series