The Inheritance Games

    • 4.6 • 987 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

1.5 MILLION COPIES SOLD OF THE #1 BESTSELLING SERIES!

Don't miss this New York Times bestselling "impossible to put down" (Buzzfeed) novel with deadly stakes, thrilling twists, and juicy secrets -- perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.


Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes change in an instant when billionaire Tobias Hawthorne dies and leaves Avery virtually his entire fortune. The catch? Avery has no idea why -- or even who Tobias Hawthorne is.

To receive her inheritance, Avery must move into sprawling, secret passage-filled Hawthorne House, where every room bears the old man's touch -- and his love of puzzles, riddles, and codes. Unfortunately for Avery, Hawthorne House is also occupied by the family that Tobias Hawthorne just dispossessed. This includes the four Hawthorne grandsons: dangerous, magnetic, brilliant boys who grew up with every expectation that one day, they would inherit billions. Heir apparent Grayson Hawthorne is convinced that Avery must be a conwoman, and he's determined to take her down. His brother, Jameson, views her as their grandfather's last hurrah: a twisted riddle, a puzzle to be solved. Caught in a world of wealth and privilege with danger around every turn, Avery will have to play the game herself just to survive.

** Avery's story continues in The Hawthorne Legacy and The Final Gambit

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
September 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
6.5
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 7-17

Customer Reviews

dogs4life1996 ,

Best Book!!!❤️❤️❤️

This is the best book I’ve ever read. The inheritance games had you at the end of your seat the whole book. I love how Jameson told Grayson the whole truth on what happened. I couldn’t believe the ending of the book. I can’t wait to read the second book. I definitely suggest this book to anyone who has never read this genre!!!😃

adystopia ,

JLB’s Best Trilogy

I have read every book she’s written, and I have to say that this is absolutely amazing—with that said, this series is so far my favorite trilogy and favorite book. I read it just about a week after it was released and was instantly hooked. Can’t wait for Final Gambit! Definitely a good read, I couldn’t stop turning the pages. I believe I read it all in about 5-6 hours?
TL;DR: A great book for the YA crowd out there and, of course, mystery fans! Best book ever.

FranCarela ,

Inheritance games is amazing

So much suspense! You never want to put the book down. And if you tend to visualize the scenery when reading this book is amazing for that. It is so descriptive.

More Books by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

2021
2022
2013
2017
2015
2016

Customers Also Bought

2020
2017
2018
2020
2020
2021

Other Books in This Series

2021
2022