The Island

Vampires of the Merovingi Book 1

    • 4.2 • 5 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

From the USA Today bestselling fantasy author of the House of Crimson & Clover novels comes a chilling new historical fantasy series, Vampires of the Merovingi. Ancient lore, a vidid historical backdrop, and elusive, tantalizing mythical creatures await readers as they dive into the secretive, ancient, powerful world of The Saga of Crimson & Clover.  

1789. Saint-Domingue. Hispaniola. West Indies. 


Etienne de Blanchefort has seen incredible success as a colonial planter in the Northern Province of Saint-Domingue. Though uprooting his family from France a decade past was a gamble, life in the tropical West Indies has been good to him, his wife, and four children. With France embroiled in their great revolution across the Atlantic, he harbors little doubt he made the right decision for his family’s future.


Until, that is, the arrival of his fiend.


Etienne’s practical nature cannot reconcile what he knows to be true of his world with what he cannot ignore about the abominable creature haunting his family and the island.


Nor can he ignore his wife’s terrifying dreams that slowly steal her vitality.


Or Victorine’s burgeoning free spirit and wariness of their way of life.


Or Nanette’s curious, furtive behavior as she hides in trees.


Or Marius’ secret new friendship with one he cannot name.


Or Flosine’s unsettling drawings of a man from a time long before theirs.


Etienne’s fiend will not stay elusive for long. He has a request. A very particular, very important request, one that will change the lives of Etienne, his family, and his descendants forever.


The Saga of Crimson & Clover:

A sprawling dynasty. An ancient bloodline. A world of magic and mayhem.

Welcome to the Saga of Crimson & Clover, where all series within are linked but can be equally enjoyed on their own.

Series List: 

The House of Crimson & Clover Series: Dive into the secretive, ancient, powerful world of the Deschanels & Sullivans

The Midnight Dynasty Series: There’s no place like home.

Vampires of the Merovingi Series: From the ashes of the sorcerer kings rose an empire.

The Seven: Seven Siblings. Seven Years. Seven Spellbinding Novels.

And many more to come…

Visit for the latest information, news, and updates. 

Midnight Dynasty:

This is the recommended reading order for the series.

Book One: A Tempest of Discovery

The House of Crimson and Clover Series:

This is the recommended reading order for the series.

Prequel: The Storm and the Darkness

Prequel: Shattered

Volume I: The Illusions of Eventide

Volume II: Bound

Volume III: Midnight Dynasty

Volume IV: Asunder 

Volume V: Empire of Shadows

Volume VI: Myths of Midwinter

Volume VII: The Hinterland Veil

Volume VIII: The Secrets Amongst the Cypress 

Volume IX: Within the Garden of Twilight

Volume X: House of Dusk, House of Dawn

Vampires of the Merovingi:

This is the recommended reading order for the series.

Book One: The Island

The Seven:

This is the recommended reading order for the series.

Book One: 1970

Crimson & Clover Lagniappes (Bonus Stories):

Lagniappes are standalone stories that can be read in any order.

St. Charles at Dusk: The Story of Oz and Adrienne

Flourish: The Story of Anne Fontaine

Surrender: The Story of Oz and Anasofiya

Shame: The Story of Jonathan St. Andrews

Fire & Ice: Remy & Fleur Fontenot

Dark Blessing: The Landry Triplets

Pandora's Box: Jasper and Pandora Broussard

The Menagerie: Cyler

A Band of Heather: Colleen and Noah

The Ephemeral: Autumn Sullivan

Banshee: The Story of Giselle Deschanel

Box Sets:

The Prequels

The House of Crimson & Clover Volumes I-IV

The House of Crimson & Clover Volumes V-VII

The House of Crimson & Clover Volumes VIII-X

Lagniappes Collection I

Lagniappes Collection II

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
March 12
Sarah M. Cradit
Sarah Marie Cradit

Customer Reviews

Juysdnsnshhssbbzb ,

My new favorite!

The Island: Vampires of the Merovingi is an amazing book. I love the detail. I can see what Etienne sees, feel what he feels, and even smell the scents from around him. I am captivated by Etienne's battle with his fiend, along with his internal struggle. I could not put this one down.

More Books by Sarah M. Cradit


Customers Also Bought