The Kill Box

A Jamie Sinclair Novel

    • 4.2 • 46 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY LIBRARY JOURNAL • In an intense thriller that’s perfect for fans of Lee Child or Lisa Gardner, security specialist and PI Jamie Sinclair tackles a cold case that could cost her the one person who means the most to her.
 
Hardworking Jamie Sinclair can’t wait for the weekend. She plans to be off the clock and on the road to wine country with handsome military police officer Adam Barrett. But when a strung-out soldier takes an innocent woman hostage and forces his way into Jamie’s bedroom, everything changes. Jamie’s never seen the soldier before. But he’s no stranger to Barrett—and with one word he persuades Barrett to pack a duffel and leave Jamie in the lurch.
 
Jamie cannot fathom why Barrett would abandon her without explanation. But as the consequences of an unsolved crime threaten to catch up with him, a late-night phone call sends Jamie racing to Barrett’s hometown in upstate New York. In a tinderbox of shattered trust and long-buried secrets, Jamie must fight to uncover the truth about what really occurred one terrible night twenty years ago. And the secrets she discovers deep in Barrett’s past not only threaten their future together—they just might get her killed.

Don’t miss any of Nichole Christoff’s white-knuckle Jamie Sinclair thrillers:
THE KILL LIST | THE KILL SHOT | THE KILL BOX | THE KILL SIGN | THE KILL WIRE | THE KILL CHAIN
 
Praise for The Kill Box
 
“An edge-of-the-seat thriller that doesn’t let up until the very last page.”Library Journal
 
Praise for Nichole Christoff’s Jamie Sinclair novels
 
“Intelligent and fast-paced, Nichole Christoff’s debut thriller takes off like a rocket and never slows down. I read The Kill List in a single sitting.”New York Times bestselling author Karen Rose
 
“Thanks to Christoff’s labyrinth-style of intrigue and mystery, the enjoyment is in trying to solve the puzzle. Good luck, because in The Kill Shot, Christoff doesn’t make the adventure a cake walk. She understands how to keep her readers riveted from beginning to end.”USA Today

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
October 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
283
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Kayak Jay ,

They Keep Getting Better

A new Jamie Sinclair novel that stands on its own, this story follows a template for thrillers with a heart, but does it with brilliant writing and true to life characters. I lost a day of my life because I was not able to set the book down until I had finished it. Jamie's relationship with LT Col Adam Barrett comes into question when a visitor from his past causes Adam to go AWOL and return to the small town where he grew up. Nothing and no one in the town is what they seem, and an unsolved crime from Adam's past triggers a repeat performance as the entire town becomes a kill box. Be sure to set aside the reading time if you start this book.

More Books by Nichole Christoff

2015
2016
2018
2018
2014

Customers Also Bought

2014
2015
2014
2014
2008
2014

Other Books in This Series

2016
2018
2018
2014
2015