• $2.99

Publisher Description

The Texas Two-Step romantic comedy series is a reader favorite. All of the stories in the series are sweet, charming and emotional contemporary romance. Each story in the series stands alone, but all Texas Two-Step novels and novellas feature love stories about members of the Nelson, Murphy or Palmer families — and sometimes, more than one!

Book Description:

A Novella. Six years ago, Barbara Palmer fell head-over-heels for cocky cowboy Ben O'Shea. He was devastatingly appealing, and he knew it. He had her heart—until the day he stood her up and disappeared. Now he’s back, determined to take up again where they left off—even though she's about to marry another man.

Despite all the growing up Ben has done in the past six years, including the highly successful dude ranch he's built that's made him a millionaire—he's never forgotten Barb and he wants her back.

But her wedding grows closer every day. He has to win back her love and her trust, before she's lost to him forever.

THE TEXAS TWO-STEP, in series order 

Western Pleasure (A Novella) (Book 0)

Chasing Charlie (Book 1)

The Lassoed Bride (A Novella) (Book 2)

Country Courtship (Book 3)

Courting Trouble (Book 4)

My Southern Bride (Book 5)

"Part of her Texas Two-Step series, this book has all the things I enjoy in Kathy’s writing. Packed with humor, tenderness, and loads of romance, (the hunky cowboy hero is fabulous too) My Southern Bride is a wonderful addition to the series.” ~ USA Today bestselling author, Regan Black (My Southern Bride)

November 22
MacGowan Press
Kathy Carmichael

Customer Reviews

ABrantley ,

Another Winner!

Another excellent addition to the series. I absolutely adore this series and Kathy Carmichael in general. Her book Hot Flash was one of the first books I read on the Kindle and I've loved her work ever since. I can't wait for more and to read Abby's story in August!

Dawn Pearson ,

tender story of love found, lost, and found again

Note: I received a complimentary copy for an honest review.

Ben O'Shea is a hard working cowboy who has worked for what he has from the ground up. He owes a lot to his mentor, Walter, but life has not always been easy.

Barbara Palmer comes from royalty, but she doesn't want people to be nice to her just because she's wealthy. She wants people to like her for who she is. She also thinks that attention should be given to others who deserve it, even if they are not as privileged.

The story opens when they were each in college and they quickly grow close to each other. However, just when Barb thinks she's found the man for her, he disappears. Fast forward 6 years and Barb is on the verge of marrying someone else. Abby, her youngest sister fears she's making a mistake and makes plans for her to meet a cowboy, not realizing that it's Ben.

What follows is a tender story of love found, lost, and found again with second chances. Will Ben step up and claim Barb as his love? What will Barb do about the upcoming wedding? Will Abby be successful in her plans to make everyone happy?

The story is novella length, so the character development is basic, but sufficient to understand and stay interested in the plotline. It will appeal to those seeking something fresh and entertaining without much conflict. I find it stress relieving to read these type of stories because they aren't long and they are light hearted.

Appropriate for all ages. Nothing offensive.

My rating - 5 stars

More Books by Kathy Carmichael

Other Books in This Series