The Last Emir The Last Emir
Book 2 - The Knights Templar

The Last Emir

    • 3.9 • 39 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Risk everything... fight to the last.

The relics of Christendom have been plundered during the long Moorish conquest of the Iberian peninsula. Newly minted Templar Sergeant Arnau de Vallbona must recover one of the most elusive to save his priory at Rourell in Spain.

Travelling to Majorca on a stealth mission to retrieve the bones of St Stephen, Arnau soon discovers the raid is more complex than it first appears: the mighty Almohad dynasty has laid claim to the island, and will fight them every step of the way.

Along with his companion, the aged warrior Balthesar, Arnau is in desperate straits. Surrounded on all sides by hostile forces, it will take all their cunning and strength to escape with their prize – and their lives....
A thrilling and unexplored account of the Knights Templar, grounded in extraordinary research, The Last Emir is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, K.M. Ashman and C.F. Iggulden.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
November 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
430
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
627.8
KB

Customer Reviews

Bored23432 ,

Not as good as Book One 😔

This was slow. I will say, however, that this is very uncharacteristic for Turney, so I will read Book Three. I loved Book One and hope he gets less detailed with explanations that do little to advance the plot, especially in the rarer fight scenes in this volume.

More Books Like This

The Pasha's Tale The Pasha's Tale
2017
Iron and Gold Iron and Gold
2022
The Priest's Tale The Priest's Tale
2017
A Falcon Flies A Falcon Flies
2015
The Knights of Dark Renown The Knights of Dark Renown
2018
Usurper Usurper
2023

More Books by S.J.A. Turney

Daughter of War Daughter of War
2018
Marius' Mules: The Invasion of Gaul Marius' Mules: The Invasion of Gaul
2011
Marius' Mules II: The Belgae Marius' Mules II: The Belgae
2011
Marius' Mules III: Gallia Invicta Marius' Mules III: Gallia Invicta
2011
Marius' Mules IV: Conspiracy of Eagles Marius' Mules IV: Conspiracy of Eagles
2012
Marius' Mules V: Hades' Gate Marius' Mules V: Hades' Gate
2013

Other Books in This Series

City of God City of God
2019
The Winter Knight The Winter Knight
2019
The Crescent and the Cross The Crescent and the Cross
2020
The Last Crusade The Last Crusade
2021
Daughter of War Daughter of War
2018