The Last Guests The Last Guests

The Last Guests

    • 3.0 • 4 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

A wife finds herself racing for answers when the decision to rent out her family vacation home takes a deadly turn in this "twisty thriller" perfect for fans of Megan Miranda (Megan Goldin, author of The Escape Room).

Ever have the feeling you’re being watched?
 
Newlyweds Lina and Cain don’t make it out to their property on gorgeous Lake Tarawera as often as they’d like, so when Cain suggests they rent the house out to vacationers, Lina reluctantly agrees. While the home has been in her family for generations, they could use the extra money. And at first, Lina is amazed at how quickly guests line up, and at how much they’re willing to pay.
 
But both Lina and Cain have been keeping secrets, secrets that won’t be put off by fresh paint or a new alarm system. And someone has been watching them—their mundane tasks, their intimate moments. When a visit takes a deadly turn, Lina realizes someone out there knows something they shouldn’t…and that welcoming strangers into your home is playing a dangerous game.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
August 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown and Company
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

Need to Know Need to Know
2018
In the Clearing In the Clearing
2020
Standing Still Standing Still
2008
The Paradox Hotel The Paradox Hotel
2022
Savage Row: A Psychological Thriller Savage Row: A Psychological Thriller
2020
Hello, Transcriber Hello, Transcriber
2021

More Books by JP Pomare

In the Clearing In the Clearing
2020
Tell Me Lies Tell Me Lies
2020
The Wrong Woman The Wrong Woman
2022
Home Before Night Home Before Night
2023
17 Years Later 17 Years Later
2024

Customers Also Bought

The Weekend Escape The Weekend Escape
2021
With My Little Eye With My Little Eye
2023
The Favor The Favor
2022
Device Free Weekend Device Free Weekend
2023
The Weekend Retreat The Weekend Retreat
2023
Everyone Is Watching Everyone Is Watching
2024