The Lord Count Drakulya The Lord Count Drakulya

The Lord Count Drakulya

A spellbinding novel of the legendary figure

    • 3.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

What happens when a man turns into a monster?

The Lord Count Drakulya is Paul Doherty's second novel exploring the life of the man behind the legend. Perfect for fans of C.J Sansom and Ellis Peters.


Prince Dracula, or more accurately, Drakulya, was a real person who struggled to control the small Balkan kingdom of Wallachia amidst the cruelty and corruption of I5th-century Europe. Through the eyes of his Greek friend, Rhodros, we see Drakulya, a Renaissance prince, become a despot and wreak a horrifying revenge on his opponents. When Drakulya launches all-out war against his hated enemy, the Ottoman Turks, Rhodros is drawn deeper into the nightmare. His attempts at escape are overtaken by events which sweep Drakulya to a chilling climax and the birth of one of Europe's most terrifying legends...

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'Paul Doherty's books are a joy to read'
'The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty's] books'
'Mr. Doherty's research is only topped by his imagination'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
169
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

Adventures In Swaziland: The Story of a South African Boer Adventures In Swaziland: The Story of a South African Boer
1989
Usurper Usurper
2017
The Shadow of God The Shadow of God
2003
Iron Shaft: Quartus Iron Shaft: Quartus
2014
Arminius Arminius
2017
The Mosaic Of Shadows The Mosaic Of Shadows
2010

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
Murder Most Holy Murder Most Holy
2020
The Assassin's Riddle The Assassin's Riddle
2020
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013