The Lost Girls of Paris The Lost Girls of Paris

The Lost Girls of Paris

A Novel

    • 4.2 • 1.6K Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

The New York Times bestseller—for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Tattooist of Auschwitz!

Three women. One daring mission.

1946. One morning while passing through Grand Central Terminal, Grace Healey finds an abandoned suitcase tucked beneath a bench. Inside is a dozen photographs—each of a different woman. Grace soon learns that the suitcase belonged to Eleanor Trigg, leader of a network of female secret agents deployed out of London during the war. Twelve of these women were sent to Occupied Europe as couriers and radio operators to aid the resistance, but they never returned home.

Setting out to learn the truth behind the women in the photographs, Grace finds herself drawn to a young mother turned agent named Marie, whose mission overseas reveals a remarkable story of friendship, valor and betrayal. In this riveting story inspired by true events, Pam Jenoff weaves a tale of courage, sisterhood and the great strength of women to survive in the hardest of circumstances.

Don’t miss Pam Jenoff’s new novel, Code Name Sapphire, a riveting tale of bravery and resistance during World War II.

Read these other sweeping epics from New York Times bestselling author Pam Jenoff: The Woman with the Blue Star The Orphan’s Tale The Ambassador’s Daughter The Diplomat’s Wife The Kommandant's Girl The Last Summer at Chelsea Beach The Winter Guest

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
January 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Park Row Books
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

ABQBlythe ,

The lost girls of paris

I liked this book a lot, But, it tended to be repetitive and there were three characters killed in 3 unrelated car accidents, which led me to think they would be related later on. But they never were. It seemed like a lot of car crashes that weren’t plot-related.

Janbones ,

Wonderful

Great book

JLeavesley29 ,

I will read no more of this author’s books.

The books are beautifully written…however life is too short to read that much sadness, violence, and horrors beyond words. It’s mostly fiction, yet don’t expect a happy ending.

More Books Like This

Natural Elements Natural Elements
2009
An Unexpected Guest An Unexpected Guest
2012
Killingly Killingly
2023
Murder Most Malicious Murder Most Malicious
2016
The Librarian Spy The Librarian Spy
2022
The Dream Weavers The Dream Weavers
2021

More Books by Pam Jenoff

The Orphan's Tale The Orphan's Tale
2017
The Kommandant's Girl The Kommandant's Girl
2016
The Woman with the Blue Star The Woman with the Blue Star
2021
The Diplomat's Wife The Diplomat's Wife
2012
THE OTHER GIRL THE OTHER GIRL
2014
The Winter Guest The Winter Guest
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Huntress The Huntress
2019
The Room on Rue Amelie The Room on Rue Amelie
2018
The Winemaker's Wife The Winemaker's Wife
2019
The Book of Lost Names The Book of Lost Names
2020
The Rose Code The Rose Code
2021
The Diamond Eye The Diamond Eye
2022