The Loving Cup The Loving Cup

The Loving Cup

A powerful love story of Restoration London

    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

An impossible love. A grisly murder. A hunt for justice.

Paul Doherty's novel The Loving Cup, brings Restoration London to raucous life amid a compelling love story and murder mystery. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Jean Plaidy.


Samuel Atkins is deeply in love with Maria Eleanora, a beautiful young woman from the court of Queen Catherine. But Atkins is a poor clerk, and Maria Eleanora a foreigner, so their love must remain a secret. When an important judge is found murdered, Samuel Pepys' followers are suspected, and Atkins is arrested. Suddenly, Maria Eleanora realises that to save her lover and discover the hideous truth behind the crime, she must thread her way through both the treacherous alleys of London and the murky and murderous politics of those seeking to destroy the king. Based on historical events, The Loving Cup not only probes one of the great murder mysteries of English history but also recounts a love story as passionate as it is secretive.

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'Paul Doherty is a synonym for quality and entertainment'
'A compelling tale of historical fiction that exudes accuracy and detail'
'The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty's] books'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
July 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
253
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books Like This

Betrayal Betrayal
2020
A Parliament of Spies A Parliament of Spies
2012
In Time of the Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 4) In Time of the Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 4)
2013
The Collected Works of Baroness Emmuska Orczy The Collected Works of Baroness Emmuska Orczy
2013
MY MERRY ROCKHURST MY MERRY ROCKHURST
2022
The Dragon Waiting The Dragon Waiting
2020

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
Murder Most Holy Murder Most Holy
2020
The Assassin's Riddle The Assassin's Riddle
2020
Satan in St Mary's (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 1) Satan in St Mary's (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 1)
2012