The Maw The Maw

The Maw

A Novel

    • 4.2 • 51 Ratings
    • $16.99
    • $16.99

Publisher Description

Winner of the 2018 Clive Cussler Grandmaster Adventure Writer's Competition

2019 Oregon Book Awards Finalist

For fans of Clive Cussler and Michael Crichton, a thrilling tale of an underground expedition to the deep . . . and the ultimate struggle for survival.


Milo Luttrell never expected to step inside the mouth of an ancient cave in rural Tanzania. After all, he's a historian—not an archaeologist. Summoned under the guise of a mysterious life-changing opportunity, Milo suddenly finds himself in the midst of an expedition into the largest underground system in Africa, helmed by a brash billionaire-turned-exploration guru and his elite team of cavers. It's a once-in-a-lifetime chance to finally solve a century-old disappearance of the famed explorer Lord Riley DeWar, an enigmatic figure who both made—and nearly ruined—Milo's fledgling career.

Determined to make the most of his second chance, Milo joins the team and begins a harrowing descent into one of Earth's last secrets: a dangerous, pitch-black realm of twisting passages and ancient fossils nearly two thousand feet underground. But when a storm hits the surface base camp, stranding the cavers and washing away supplies, all communication to the outside world is lost. As the remaining resources dwindle and members of the team begin to exhibit strange and terrifying abilities, Milo must brave the encroaching darkness to unearth the truth behind DeWar's fascination with the deep—and why he never left.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
June 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Skyhorse
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

Weirdbook Annual #2: The Third Cthulhu Mythos MEGAPACK Weirdbook Annual #2: The Third Cthulhu Mythos MEGAPACK
2019
Eight Eight
2016
Coldbrook Coldbrook
2014
Nightmare Abbey Nightmare Abbey
2018
Mind over Matterless Mind over Matterless
2015
The Hand That Pulls You Under—Tales of Absurdity and Lunacy The Hand That Pulls You Under—Tales of Absurdity and Lunacy
2021

More Books by Taylor Zajonc

Red Sun Rogue Red Sun Rogue
2023
The Wrecking Crew The Wrecking Crew
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Alpha Species The Alpha Species
2021
Tomb of Gods Tomb of Gods
2020
Eight Eight
2016
Mammoth Mammoth
2020
The Anvil The Anvil
2021
Blackbird Blackbird
2017