The Other Mistress

A Riveting Psychological Thriller with a Shocking Twist

    • 3.6 • 17 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

“Shanora Williams expertly drops hints and clues as she spins and twists this psychological thriller, leaving the reader gasping for breath and racing to get to the explosive end.” —Darby Kane, international bestselling author of Pretty Little Wife
 
Perfect for fans of Jeneva Rose and Charlie Donlea, the chilling new book from the New York Times bestselling author of The Wife Before is an insidiously sexy and twisty novel of seduction, betrayal, and obsession about the increasingly dangerous alliance between a betrayed wife and the Other Mistress.
 
Adira Smith-Cortez knows how to turn around a troubled past. Now she’s a self-made multi-millionaire who takes exquisite care of herself and her only true love: her husband, Gabriel. Adira has it all—except the answer to one tormenting question: why is attentive, affectionate Gabriel cheating on her—with not just one, but two women. There’s sexy Jocelyn, a club owner. And then there’s Julianna, a celebrity makeup artist he’s even crazier about. In a tricky twist, vengeful Jocelyn offers Adira the perfect plan to get her straying spouse back . . .
 
It sounds simple: Adira will befriend Julianna through a fake identity, play on her and Gabriel’s vulnerabilities and cause them to split up permanently. Determined to reclaim her happiness, Adira won’t—can’t—stop to think what could possibly go wrong . . .
 
Until too many of Gabriel’s lies start adding up to a disquieting truth. Until Julianna discovers who Adira really is—and Jocelyn pushes Adira to ever-more-unthinkable extremes. With her world collapsing and shattering memories tearing her apart, how far will Adira’s obsession take her—and how much of herself is she willing to lose in the process . . .  
 
“A fast-paced, psychological trip with a climax that will shock the most voracious readers. Recommended for fans of Alyssa Cole, Liv Constantine, and Megan Goldin.” —Library Journal
 
“Fans of The Wife Between Us, by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, won’t be able to put this one down.” —Booklist
 
“An intriguing story that leaves you guessing just how far these women will go to get what they want. There's plenty of drama and spice to go around with this one!” —Shelly Ellis, author of The Three Mrs. Greys

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
June 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
2.2
MB

Customer Reviews

+Jessica32+ ,

Not your calming read

This is the first book from this author I’ve read. Her writing style is easy to follow and the details are perfect - not too much and enough to get her desired outcome! The beginning of the book literally ticked me off - how a woman could be that stupid! So being a writer myself, I’m like okay what’s really going on here… the ending PERFECT! The twist is great and the author did a wonderful job detailing the mental ness of the characters from within.

More Books Like This

2022
2016
2018
2022
2021
2021

More Books by Shanora Williams

2016
2022
2021
2020
2020
2020

Customers Also Bought

2023
2020
2023
2023
2019
2023