• $12.99

Publisher Description

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Coming to Netflix!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY · PEOPLE MAGAZINE · MARIE CLAIRE · HUFFINGTON POST · POPSUGAR · BUSTLE · SHEREADS · BOOK RIOT · HELLOGIGGLES · GOODREADS · WORTH · CHATELAINE

Propulsive and addictive, and perfect for fans of “You,” The Other Mrs. is the twisty new psychological thriller from Mary Kubica, the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl

Sadie and Will Foust have only just moved their family from bustling Chicago to small-town Maine when their neighbor Morgan Baines is found dead in her home. The murder rocks their tiny coastal island, but no one is more shaken than Sadie.

But it’s not just Morgan’s death that has Sadie on edge. And as the eyes of suspicion turn toward the new family in town, Sadie is drawn deeper into the mystery of what really happened that dark and deadly night. But Sadie must be careful, for the more she discovers about Mrs. Baines, the more she begins to realize just how much she has to lose if the truth ever comes to light.

“Altogether unpredictable.” —Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author

“Brilliant!” —Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish

“Kubica’s best book yet.” —Sarah Pekkanen, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of An Anonymous Girl

Look for these other pulse-pounding thrillers by New York Times bestselling author Mary Kubica:
The Good Girl
Pretty Baby
Don’t You Cry
Every Last Lie
When the Lights Go Out

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
February 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Park Row Books
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

DMS267 ,

Twisty & suspenseful

Twisty & suspenseful enough to keep my interest up. I had quite a bit of the plot figured out, but there were enough surprises to keep me intrigued & guessing until the very end. Narrator did a good job with the numerous voices in the audiobook.

Marywin ,

Not What I Expected

The plot twist is great, getting to it is not. Very long and too detailed descriptions leave little to the imagination and makes you feel like it’s long and drawn out. When you finally get to the good stuff it rides with such exhilaration and then peters out to this lame ending where you think that’s it? That’s how she addresses mental illness? Maybe the Netflix show will be better written and hit harder on the mental illness issues. Great concept just not executed well.

arareader ,

Don’t bother.

Rambles along with a stupid but predictable ending.

More Books by Mary Kubica