• $0.99

Publisher Description

Rain pounds the windscreen in the pitch-black evening. She knows this winding country road like the back of her hand, dodges the potholes with ease. But then she hears a crunch. A thud.


Since Katie’s dad left it’s just been the two of us, but we’re a team – singing in the kitchen at cheesy pop songs, tackling her homework. My teenage daughter is everything to me.

 

But one night, as we’re curled up in front of the TV, the messages start. I keep my phone away from Katie so she can’t see the terrifying words: I know what you did. Now you’re going to do something for me…

 

My gut wrenches. In the town we’ve lived in our whole lives, could someone know about the terrible thing I did to protect my girl, and keep her darkest secret?


Desperate to discover who is sending the messages, I have no choice to obey. As I drive where they tell me, do what they say, send the photo evidence they want, I’m sure someone is watching me too… and when one of our windows is smashed in the middle of the night, I suddenly realise who must be behind it all.


Someone I used to trust.

Someone right here in this safe little town.

And now I’m more scared than ever.


I’ve already done something terrible to protect my daughter. How much further will I have to go?


An absolutely addictive thriller about how far a mother would go for her child, with a twist that will leave you gasping. Fans of Shari Lapena, Lisa Jewell and The Girl on the Train won’t be able to put this down.


Readers love The Perfect Daughter:


‘Wonderful book… WARNING: make sure you have some time, forget making dinner, forget everything. YOU will love this.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Incredibly creative and twisted storyline that needs to be added to your tbr list!... WOW!! Never did I see that climatic ending coming!! It totally shocked me with the incredible twists and turns leading up to it! WOW!! Just WOW!!Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviewer


‘WHOPPER… I loved it… full of twists and turns which leave you breathless… you have no choice but to read the whole book in one sittingGrabs hold of you from the first page and then it's just unputdownable… the suspense is just chilling to the bone… made the hairs stand up on my armsbrilliant book… I loved every page.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I devoured this… addictivehad me turning pages so fast.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Hooks the reader in straight away… great twists… I did not see the end coming at all… I was gripped… a page-turner.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘A tense psychological thriller… I was absolutely dumbfounded… This book will keep you reading well into the wee hours.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Addictive read… I was drawn in from the start, and could not stop flipping pages.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

Keeps you on the edge of your seat until the chilling conclusion! Highly recommend!!’ Goodreads reviewer\

 

‘A fast-paced addictive thriller… I read in a day… compelling and tension-filled from start to finish… when all is revealed, you don't see it coming… a tension-filled suspense-driven thriller… a real page-turner.’ Confessions of a Bookaholic

 

‘Keeps you guessing to the end… If you are wanting a book that keeps you up all night; this is it.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

First-class thriller from Kerry Wilkinson… keeps you guessing till the end.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘Keeps you gripped from start to finishPlenty of suspense… Keeps you guessing.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Needs to be at the top of your list.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
September 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
335
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.8
MB

More Books by Kerry Wilkinson