The Promise The Promise

The Promise

    • 4.2 • 29 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

From the #1 bestseller and Queen of Thrillers comes a gripping suspense perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Angela Marsons

No one can protect you from your past…

When a young woman is found strangled in her own bedroom, DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles are plunged into an investigation to find a twisted serial killer who likes to date his victims before he kills them.

Determined to stop the horrific deaths, Imogen is forced to act as bait – but will she get caught in her own trap? As the search for the killer ramps up, attention falls on the strange new boy in town. Why does he watch his neighbours through the windows? And could the truth be closer to home than any of them realise?

READERS CAN’T GET ENOUGH OF KATERINA DIAMOND’S TWISTY THRILLERS

‘A deliciously dark read, Katerina Diamond keeps her readers guessing throughout as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey…everything I was expecting from a well-written, pacy thriller’ LISA HALL, AUTHOR OF BETWEEN YOU AND ME

‘A dark, twisting tale that won’t fail to captivate’ MINT VELVET

‘This fluid tale about a girl being held hostage is relentless and uncompromisingly dark’ HEAT

‘This gem of a crime novel is packed with twists until the last page’ CLOSER

‘Wow, I thought THE TEACHER was fantastic but THE SECRET is on another level. Was gripped all the way through and kept me guessing as the story unfolded’ NETGALLEY REVIEWER

‘An impeccable novel with nail biting chapters… Katerina Diamond deserves the title of Queen of Crime, because I'll be damned if anyone writes novels like she does. 5* doesn't do this book justice’ THE BRUNETTE BOOKSHELF

‘A dark and twisted tale that had me gasping in fear’ HANDWRITTEN GIRL

Reviews

PRAISE FOR KATERINA DIAMOND

‘A deliciously dark read, Katerina Diamond keeps her readers guessing throughout as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey…everything I was expecting from a well-written, pacy thriller.’ LISA HALL, AUTHOR OF BETWEEN YOU AND ME

‘A dark, twisting tale that won’t fail to captivate.’ MINT VELVET

‘This fluid tale about a girl being held hostage is relentless and uncompromisingly dark.’ HEAT

‘This gem of a crime novel is packed with twists until the last page.’ CLOSER

‘Wow, I thought THE TEACHER was fantastic but THE SECRET is on another level. Was gripped all the way through and kept me guessing as the story unfolded.’ NETGALLEY REVIEWER

‘Another grim and gory spider's web from Katerina Diamond – closely following on from THE TEACHER and not letting up on the twists and turns.’
GOODREADS REVIEWER

‘An impeccable novel with nail biting chapters…Katerina Diamond deserves the title of Queen of Crime, because I'll be damned if anyone writes novels like she does. 5* doesn't do this book justice.’ THE BRUNETTE BOOKSHELF

‘Has the feeling of a nightmare come to life…’ LOVEREADING

‘The suspense is literally out of this world.’ COMPELLING READS

‘A dark and twisted tale that had me gasping in fear.’ HANDWRITTEN GIRL

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
September 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

ckvfjf ,

Wow

I don’t know how she does it, but her novels are the best i have read in a long time. Always keeps you guessing. I’ve read three of hers and am looking to buy more.

More Books Like This

The Teacher The Teacher
2016
The Secret The Secret
2016
Hit List Hit List
2009
Just Past Midnight Just Past Midnight
2012
Deadly Secrets and Lies Deadly Secrets and Lies
2023
Enemy at the Window Enemy at the Window
2019

More Books by Katerina Diamond

The Teacher The Teacher
2016
The Secret The Secret
2016
The Angel The Angel
2017
Woman in the Water Woman in the Water
2019
The Heatwave The Heatwave
2020
Trick or Treat Trick or Treat
2021

Customers Also Bought

Liar Liar Liar Liar
2020
Good Girl Good Girl
2020
For All Our Sins (DCI Claire Winters Crime Series, Book 1) For All Our Sins (DCI Claire Winters Crime Series, Book 1)
2015
The Principle of Evil The Principle of Evil
2016
Trial by Execution (DCI Claire Winters Crime Series, Book 3) Trial by Execution (DCI Claire Winters Crime Series, Book 3)
2017
Hold Your Tongue Hold Your Tongue
2019